Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Cold water

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: 0
Cons: omg move it
Location: that is another story......dangerous area, trust me look it up..... 3 days ago someone shot in the face
I have never wrote a review ever... that said, terrible maid service,loud...so every siren and emergency vehicle is so freaking close..... as it is on an expressway entrance ,and to top it off ...Nothing but cold water every morning 6-7 am for shower just dont!!!! PLEASE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excelente

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Desayuno, wifi en habitaciones, personal amable.
Cons: Un poco la señal y velocidad de internet.
Location: Mini markets, Metro, Cafés, Tiendas de conveniencia.
Un poco lejos de las atracciones de NY, sin embargo el metro pasa cerca del hotel, buenas habitaciones, personal atento, se puede entrar a la hora que se desee, desayuno incluido (muy buen desayuno), wifi gratis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SJU

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: location, safety, cleanliness
Cons: Skip breakfast and head to a bagel shop or a diner.
Location: SJU, subway to Manhattan
I always use this hotel as it is close to St. John's University and about a 45 minute subway ride into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Free parking. Nice atmosphere. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent for the price!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Great Breakfast Experience; Staff eager to assist with computer & internet access. Clean room with toiletries & offer of forgotten toiletries.
Cons: I think it was just fine the way it was!
Location: We were occupied with family for our entire visit, so we did no site seeing, shopping, etc.
It was a GREAT experience.... We had never stayed in this part of NYC before, but will return and to the same hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salvador

Good stay but rude breakfast attendant

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a convenient location with access to major roads and public transportation, at a reasonable cost. The front desk clerk was courteous and attentive. Parking could be limited at times so you may need to use spaces in neighboring motel. Be sure to let the front desk know to avoid any problems. The only issue my wife and I experienced was the rude and condescending older female breakfast attendant, whom we also observed cleaning the hallway upon checking out. Please note: It is not acceptable to look a woman up and down with obvious disgust and then turn to your friend to comment about her in your native language. Childish indeed. You must be family since we can't think of any other reason to have you in the "hospitality" business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from California

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was better than I expected, the only complaint was the shower there was absolutely not water pressure from the shower. Over all very clean. Friendly staff. Tight space in room. But I will defiantly stay there again. Love the parking availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect for just good night of sleep!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Subway less than 2 blocks away.
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect spot for JFK and catching subway
Comfort, clean and safe location is all I ask and I got it here at this Best Western. Cost of hotel was at least a 1/4 of what I would of paid staying in Manhattan. Subway train only 2 blocks away that takes you right in front of the Freedom Tower in less time it would take you to drive on most traffic days. Free breakfast was nothing fancy but was definitely satisfied. Staff very helpful with tourist info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wai Chung from Cooperstown

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Shower waterstream is too small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is good for one night stay. Free parking which is good in NY. The room was a little bit small comparing to other hotels, but it was OK. The hotel is clean and is very close to Jamaica Hospital.