Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Minutes from the airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Avoids some of the worst traffic, walking distance to a 24 hour dinner and minutes from long term parking for travel. The room was clean and had a fridge. Bed was okay for a night, would not want to sleep there for many nights though, not enough support for my taste. Front desk was polite and respectful, checking in took only a couple minutes. Nice exercise area and decent little breakfast spread in the morning to get you going. Would stay there again before a flight from JFK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean and shower was fully functional. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near JFK airport

Posted May 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the room was nice and very clean. We slept well because the beds were so comfortable. Great to have the convenience of a microwave, fridge and high speed wifi. The included breakfast was good and ample.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, NY

Hotel was clean, but

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff friendly, cleaner in adjoining room extremely noisy while we tried to rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Convenient, clean, great staffs. The place is very good compare to what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Easy access to subway, and nearby eating.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Money well spent. Great complimentary breakfast served :) Friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is very nice clean and I will stay here next time I am in new York and I will recommend to my friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Very nice place not far from JFK. Price was fair.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It was nicer than I expected. It's not high-end, but the room was large, the beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows, and a bathtub/shower. I prefer baths, so that was a nice feature. Our room was near the breakfast buffet, and that was a pleasant surprise with the variety and quality offered. The staff were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to LGA airport, that helped.
Cons: shuttle service and food
I was suppose to stay at Best Western by the air port. Expedia got this mixed up. So we had to pay for taxi to airport and had to walk to the subway and use transit. No shuttle service to airports.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Stay ruined by loud & obnoxious guests

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel in decent condition, close to subway, parking
Went NYC to visit math museum & Hall of Science for son's birthday. First night was okay except heater didn't work right & so didn't sleep well. Second was total disaster. Around 9:45 heard loud voices & music from guests in room next door. We complained to front desk. Noise continued despite front desk phone call to room & security visit so we moved to different room. Exhausted from so-so sleep night before, went to sleep but around 12 husband said he heard loud folks in hallway slamming doors, banging on doors & yelling. He said it lasted quite awhile. Then at 5 we all woke up to the same thing - slamming doors, etc. Called front desk twice but got no answer. Went down to front desk & complained & went back to room. Security showed up. I opened door & asked the rude guests to be quiet. One of the guests turned to me & started yelling nastily at me. My son hid behind bed. I shut the door. At that point, we decided to leave feeling threatened, lacking confidence that the staff would be able to keep the guests in check, & being wide awake. I complained to Best Western Customer Relations next day & asked for full refund (2 nights) because I felt that our awful experience went beyond a 1 night refund. BW rep said he would contact hotel manager. Manager called & said rude guests were staying there for wedding & would give me only 1 night refund, which he did. I emailed BW rep then for full refund but never got reply. Not a good birthday. Will see Hall of Science another day.