Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but unsure about out at nite/ breakfast

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: room is alright
Cons: too dim even w all lights on.
Location: nothing, just stopped for a day. Would not prefer to hang out at night, especially single females
room is nice, wifi is good, light is a bit dim, would not go outside at night (due to neighbourhood). Stay in room and stay away from continental breakfast is fine. Very friendly staff, very helpful and personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

great value hotel close to airports

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Great value: room size, good location, all amenities, good water pressure and hot water. Breakfast included, parking available, ATM in lobby.
Cons: Again, make sure cab is legal and metered.
Location: Perfect for a night between flights, between airports or quick business meeting in town. Close to universities, professional tennis, etc...
Exceeded expectations with one notable exception. Make sure to require that any cab called for you is a metered cab. I paid 50% more for a cab called for me by front desk that was unmetered going back to the airport than when I arrived. I noticed a guest getting a cab before me also had a similar situation, not realizing the cab WAS a cab because it wasn't yellow or marked a cab on the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cordial

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Was good, just a noisy heating unit that needs some attention in 402. Everything else was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to metro for JFK ariport.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Convenient location for metro system, established environment. Good price and accommodating facilities with clean comfortable room. One would probably concern about the safty of the neighborhood after dark. For just one night staying, it's perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Served the one night purpose -period.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: C'mon.... You can't turn an old dog into a 4 star hotel and it wasn't what I expected under the Best Western banner....Motel 6 plus - no more/less.
Location: Nearest reasonable $ stay from JFK airport, gas next door....good luck on food, not within walking or eyesight re: late arrival - (plan ahead)
Terrible check-in dude...took 25 minutes(!!!)to get into a small room with a toilet w/ unflushed TP in it after a 16 hour flight day back from Asia. ...clean otherwise, king bed = so-so, but it's a converted/upgraded 1970's hotel with decent breakfast. It was the lowest grade stay in 16 days of non-stop travel and great hotels. (Welcome Back to America)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Close to JFK. Very well lit up at night.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We returned to this hotel because it's the best in the area at the 100 dollar range. Neighborhood not too bad. Well lit parking lot. Close to JFK. Awesome breakfast, as good as it gets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Alfie/FDS, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your kind review. Happy Holidays. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and not well maintained

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room was clean but the room appeared to need updating and some maintainable issues. The floor was uneven and soft in places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Alfie/ FDS, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price close to metro

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel has a great breakfast and is close to JFK and within walking distance to the metro. There is some ambient noise from the area but that's not the hotels fault. Overall a good value for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Alfie/ Front office, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind words and review. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Just a excellent experience. Breakfast just great.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet area good parking and most of all the front desk very helpful and always a smile.
Cons: No complaints This is it. What do you want me to say? I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.
Location: Have no complaints. It is what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Alfie/ Front Office, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind words and review. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, United States of America

Quality hotel near airport where I needed to be.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good experience from check-in to check-out which is what I expect from Best Western.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Good experience from check-in to check-out which is what I expect from Best Western.