Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel was a good experience. Hot complimentary breakfast, nice and comfortable rooms, located 2 blocks from subway. Gets into the city within 15 mins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, United States of America

Best Western Queens

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Convient location for me
Cons: Parking. The run down buildings on the street.
Location: Fun places to go in Astoria.
So very friendly staff at check in and check out. Comfortable room. Not such a nice street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better than staying in the city!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating
Cons: Everything was great, no complaints!
Location: It's a good quiet location.
It is a nice clean hotel with the efficiency of being close to the subway system. Just go to F train and you'll get right to manhattan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Overall, it was a very good experience. Clean rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast, good location in that it was only 2 blocks from the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

this is a very decent and respected hotel and stuf

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: every thing , smiling and helpful stuff , very good rooms ,perfect breakfast
Cons: nothing, i couldn't notice any negative signs or could write any bad comments
Location: only outside area is not so good but that will not effect our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not a Great Experience

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff (with the exception of one desk person) were nice and helpful. The room was just fine and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Hotel seemed more like a motel with many floors than a hotel. We tried to check in at 2:40 for a 3 PM check in and were told that all housekeeping was on break and did not say which rooms were clean. Didn't seem efficient. Had a lot of trouble getting a fresh (not pilly) sheet. Took 4 tries (wrong type, wrong size). Only 1 bath towel provided.
Location: Good: location was that it was near the subway. BadL Area was nasty, too scary to walk out after dark (even TO/FROM subway. NOTHING nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
we had a hard time when we try to check in they send us to different hotel called Sleep Inn and we already had a reservation and we came all the way from Maryland 6 hours driving plus we have a baby 10 month old. The reception dest told us you don't have a reservation on this hotel you reservation in Sleep Inn and and you have to hold your luggage to the other hotel we went their and the they told us you have to go back to Best Western hotel so we went back and he we had 2 rooms so he told us I will give you two rooms in two hotels then 2 rooms in two different levels and we had my mother in law she is a senior and she doesn't speak english so they gave us so hard time. After that when we get a room I found a mold in the bothroom. I think I will never recommend this hotel for anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London. UK

Good value and convenient connection to Manhattan

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Good location if you look for something outside Manhattan (half the price of midtown hotels) but with easy connection by public transport. Super friendly and helpful staff giving us suggestions for food nearby. Breakfast was great, big range of options available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great, clean hotel with full breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Breakfast was much more than I expected - full, cooked breakfast! Hotel located down the street from the F train, which was very convenient for getting into Manhattan. Not located in the best neighborhood, but I felt safe walking around during the daytime. Clean room with good front desk service. Room was mildly cramped in size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I had a pleasant, enjoyable stay. The hotel is very close to the subway, so I had an easy time traveling to and from Manhattan.