Ratings based on 1,909 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel several times before with my family but this time it was different some of the staff were acting rude a woman from the breakfast area started harassing us because we took the food to the room asking questions that made us feel uncomfortable but the worst happened when I extended my stay I made a paid in full reservation for six nights with two days in advance when the day to check in again came the front desk manager named "monica" told me that we had to move to a smaller room with only one bed and she made no effort in awarding my reservation when I know that hotels always keep overflow rooms just in case something like this happens instead we had to go to another hotel in the area but this was a very uncomfortable situation. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear about this experience. We have reached out to the hotel to ensure that these issues are addressed. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance if you visit the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and affordable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very clean, very comfortable, the staff was friendly. Fast check in and they have an excellent breakfast. Close to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean, convenient, free breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very good quality/price. 3 mins walk to subway station. Parking available around the corner or pay a $25 fees for private parking, but don't forget to mention if you have a big car so they can manage a suitable parking lot for you, because their underground parking is really tight. Free continental breakfast til 10am, free coffee/tea in lobby. Free hi-speed wifi in all building. Staff very helpful and kind. The room is clean, of course not as luxurious as the 5-Stars, but you'll be satisfied with what you pay for! Neighborhood looks a little sketchy, but kinda safe. Lots of car wash and garages around. Close to 24h groceries, fastfood, 99cents store and convenient store. Booked dec 23-27 2016, paid around $135/night, king bed, tax incl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: room
Cons: breakfirst
Location: ok
the check in was worst the to go through immigration and the break first too boring the rest ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Small rooms, too pricey for what they offer

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Had a nice and large cafeteria and food offerings until 10 PM (soups, sandwiches, cookies, refreshment, hot beverages)...
Cons: Rooms to be upgraded, two rooms to be combined to make one as there are claustrophobically small.
Location: The location was nice, close to Grand Central, 2nd ave, United Nations. On the corner, there is McFadden pub, good food and music.
Rooms are small, dark, the ceiling is low. Some of the rooms are outdated. First, we got a room on the highest floor, omg, it was like we were in the attic. We changed the room with another one, quieter and with more normal size windows. It was ok. But the room was very very small and the price very very high. Front desk girl was very nice. Gave us a late check out for the inconvenience. Another visitor in the lobby mentioned that he is going across the street to Best Western where for the same or lower price you get more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with your stay. We are constantly working to improve our hotel and services for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance if you visit the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean small rooms.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Small rooms, ok free breakfast terrible parking structure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We stayed in a King Suite on the 3rd floor. The room was spacious and had a couch area to relax on. There was a fridge but no microwave which was really the only negative thing. Microwave was available in the lounge tho. Room was clean. Bed was fair and the location was great. Easy to find street parking if you get there around 6-7. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos

Good hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was great. Easy access to the city. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast tastes good but limited options. The only downside was the room was Artic cold no matter how many times we tried to adjust the A/C. Our flight was pushed back by 24 hours on arrival but we still had to pay for the night despite our reservation stating otherwise as we gave them notice before the cut off period which was disappointing. We booked here as a base for a 3night stay for my wife's 40th Birthday and was so much cheaper than Manhattan hotels. Would use highly recommend as a base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Fantastic

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great experience, great room, great staff! Awesome breakfast!!! location is good and safe, Highly recommend , would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice hotel. Close to Memorial Sloan Kettering

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was extremely clean and quiet. Short drive to Manhattan.