Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hotel close to La Guardia

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to La Guardia. It had a gym. Very clean.
Cons: VERY limited parking.
Location: I was afraid to go out at night although nothing happened.
The hotel was fine. The area looked scary to me but we needed something affordable to spend the night prior to our flight back home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

No Hot Water

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was 3/5. I would stay again. For breakfast, I had to fan flies. Eww. But note the dinin room is off a mezzanine from the front door/main entrance. I had to allow the water to run for about 15-20 minutes just to get hot. I never had to do this in a hotel. The sink drainage in the bathroom was stopped. Other than those issues everything was fine. 😐
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: Der Frühstücksraum ist deutlich zu klein, führt zu langen Wartenzeiten, zu Gedränge und insgesamt zu einem unschönen Tagesauftakt.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Östersund

Helt ok hotell ett par stationer från Manhattan

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Rummet var jättefint och bra. Internet var riktigt kasst, funkade nästan inte alls. Frukosten var ett skämt för oss som är vana med standarden på svenska hotell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to subway

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel is close to subway The room was clean
This hotel is close to subway so it is the most convenient merit for this hotel/ The room was clean bot breakfast is not bad. It good for saving money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Die Zimmer sind sauber und gut ausgestattet gewesen (Safe ohne Aufpreis, Bügeleisen, Kühlschrank, Flachbildschirm, Schreibtisch). Das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut (Müsli, Rührei, Cupcakes, Joghurt,...). Zur Metro sind es ca. 15 Min. zu Fuß und 10 Min. mit der Metro nach Manhattan. Aufgrund der Gegend sind wir abends lieber mit dem Taxi zurück gefahren. Beim Auschecken haben wir an der Rezeption gebeten uns ein Taxi zurufen. Statt ein normales Yellow Cap zubestellen, hat man uns einen normalen Wagen (von Uber) gerufen. Dieser hatte keine Taxianzeige und verlangte von uns für eine kurze Strecke in die Stadt 35 Dollar. Mit dem Yellow Cap haben wir für die gleiche Strecke nur max. 20 Dollar bezahlt. Vorsicht! Ansonsten ist das Hotel empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trowbridge, UK

Well-priced hotel, minutes away from Manhattan

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, also the free wifi in the room. Good choice for breakfast as well, includes bagels, donuts and toast :)
Cons: The safe in the room kept breaking down and had to have new batteries put in
Location: Very close to 21 Street Queensbridge subway station, so you can get to Manhattan in around 10-15 minutes.
Hotel is situated in Long Island City and is minutes away from Manhattan. It is close to 21 Street Queensbridge subway stop, around 2 blocks away. There is a Subway, a cafe and a 24-hour off-license conveniently situated just outside the hotel. Rooms are fully air-conditioned and sleep was relatively comfortable. Bare in mind that if you are on the ground floor (which I was) then you have to put up with noise from the breakfast room which is adjacent. There is also an extractor fan/aircon unit at the rear which can be noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Very pleasant staff, with clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was better than usual. Ample parking. Beds were firm to my taste but still great night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Praktische Unterkunft in guter Nähe zu Manhattan

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Die Lage! Die Metrostation ist nur fünf Minuten entfernt und nur zwei Stationen von Manhattan weg.
Alles in allem war der Aufenthalt gut, allerdings war die Lobby in kompletter Renovierung, was sich auch auf die Atmosphäre im Frühstücksraum ausgewirkt hat, da dieser offen zur Lobby ist. Für vier Personen in einem Two Queens Bed Zimmer ist der Raum eigentlich zu klein. Man muss schon sehr gut organisiert sein. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse recht gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gute Metro-Anbindung, laute zimmer

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Zimmer sauber
Cons: Frühstücksraum verändern.
Location: 15 Minuten zum Times Square, in der Nähe des Hotels nichts sehenswertes.
Frühstücksraum nicht ausreichend, 200 mtr. Zur Metro. Queens-Betten relativ schmal.