Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

great hotel. clean, comfy.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Kings Theatre is not too far. Quick cab ride.
This hotel was great - clean, comfy. Had everything you need from frig, microwave, hairdryer etc. Nice size room with closet, iron, etc. - great location for seeing a show at the Kings Theatre. Breakfast included is a major plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save yourself the trouble,

Posted Feb 1, 2016
If you have a vehicle you will find yourself walking for blocks from where you had to find street parking because their free parking is a sham. Elevators don't work, so you'll be lugging bags up the stairs. Breakfast wasn't stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Warm and Inviting

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Location: The location for me was great; walking distance to cafes, shopping and transportation
The minute I arrived, Nia greeted me and checked me in in less than 3 minutes. They were accomodating and kind with each request to make my stay comfortable. Tiffany never stopped smiling and was a valuable concierge in knowing the local hot spots. I assure you this hospitality starts with their GM Cleo. She was available, kind and responsive. I will definitely be staying there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Decent Room, Nice Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: I think it's fine as is.
We were in the City for a wrestling event at the Barclays Center. While this hotel is a subway ride away (about four stops) the actual neighborhood where it is located leaves a bit to be desired. We didn't consider it bad, we considered it more industrial. The subway line that we took was a block and a half away, and there were some stores around that location. The hotel staff was nice. The room was clean. The breakfast they offer was very nice, had a lot to offer. The woman running it was very sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coggiola

Soggiorno a NY low cost

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hotel pulito, personale gentile e disponibile. Prezzo ottimo con colazione inclusa anche se non molto varia ma sufficiente a cominciare la giornata. La metro A dista 5 minuti a piedi e in mezzoretta si raggiungono tutti i luoghi principali di NY. Il quartiere multietnico può sembrare pericoloso ma non lo è affatto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halt ein Best Western

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Standard-Best-Western-Hotel mit der üblichen Ausstattung. Lage etwas problematisch, dunkle Straße, verfallene Häuser in der Umgebung. Allerdings nur fünf Minuten von einer Subway-Station entfernt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, virginia

a good enough place to rest your head for a night

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: everything pretty much, for what it was
Cons: the pillows were not that comfy but adequate. the rest all good.
Location: not much that i could see nearby except for the city streets and all they entail
i came in late. the front desk person was very appropriate and professional. the room was small but clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Judge the hotel, not the surroundings

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The hotel is very clean and well managed. The staff is polite and efficient. My room was very comfortable and everything worked properly. It is close to the train, bus, LIRR, and easy to reach by car. I'm grateful they try to have parking. I have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone that needs to be close to downtown Brooklyn or Manhattan without paying an excessive amount of money. I fully expect the area to catch up to the niceness of the hotel....one day. But I'm from Brooklyn and I already know the deal when I go home, and when I go home, I will be staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, excellent continental breakfast
Cons: no complaints
Location: See above
We stayed at the Best Western Arena Plus hotel for Thanksgiving and our stay was very pleasant. It is located right across from the train/subway station for those who would want to venture in the city. Neighborhood is alright for being in Brooklyn but one would have to realize that it's not in a quiet or necessarily a safe neighborhood. Have to be street smart and not travel alone. With that said, the hotel itself was very nice, pleasant staff. Has a very good continental breakfast with very fresh baked goods and choices of hard boiled eggs, pancakes, cereals, coffee was excellent. Would recommend the hotel to anyone who is traveling to visit friends, family. We flew in and glad we did, parking is extremely limited on the street and at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness was definitely the highlight of the room.
I had a great stay at the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is great to get around in Brooklyn.