Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was very clean for the area it is in very convenient to subway breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Odd but GOOD! I was well taken care of by the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was okay but don't stay on the first floor.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Dog was barking in lobby area at 12:30 am. Staff talked in loud voices just outside my room. Do not recommend staying in a room on the first floor. Stay on second floor and up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk VA

Great Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The subway is very near so you can go anywhere you want.
This was by far a great hotel experience. The staff was always very courteous and helpful, the location was great and we felt very safe inside and out. They have plenty of parking which is fantastic for NYC. I would stay again and again. They also serve a very good breakfast in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Runcation from Texas

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Decor in the rooms is outdated & lacks the personality of Brooklyn.
Location: Easy access to great restaurants, subway, Prospect Park, the Brooklyn museum, zoo, children's museum & Brooklyn Bridge via subway.
I enjoyed my stay in Brooklyn, NY. I came into town to run the Airbnb Brooklyn Half Marathon. The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly & helpful. I was originally offered a room with the ice/vending right outside my door. I requested to be moved & within 10 minutes had another room offered to me. Great value, central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

I would recommend.

Posted May 21, 2017
We were there for a graduation in Brooklyn, first time to NY little nervous but the staff welcomed us with open arms a good direction, left car at hotel the entire stay. Subway close, clean rooms, and friendly staff. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

Great location for exploring Brooklyn.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms and the breakfast!
Cons: nothing
Location: Ate dinner at the Black Swan, delicious! Walked to Botanical Gardens ,Brooklyn Museum etc! Used the subway to get into Manhattan.
Hotel staff were amazing! Helped us with directions, delicious breakfast, lovely room. Store on the corner has everything! Perfect location to explore Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunapee, NH

Posted May 11, 2017
Good breakfast and allowed late departure for a web conference that ran until noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Clean room, helpful staff, good breakfast, close to Metro.
Cons: The internet at room doesn't work well. The lobby and breakfast room have great wifi and are accessible as needed.
Nice hotel close to Metro. Pleasant and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
I found the room to be clean and the location next to mass transit Very helpful. I will be staying at this location again.