Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

HOTEL CLOSE BY ALL AMENTIES. VERY HANDY LOCATION.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
MY NEXT TIME COME TO BROOKLYN WILL BE MIDDLE OF JANUARY, I WILL BOOK AGAIN THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

nice hotel near Pratt

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It is across from a train station but the noise never bothered us. The beds are SO cozy and comfortable!!! Outstanding, very friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Every hotel staff that I came into contact with were super nice and very helpful. The location of the hotel is only a few short blocks from the subway. I would stay here again. Very convenient to downtown Brooklyn and Manhattan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Needs a better parking situation. Make room for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel manager and staff rude

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff was very rude and did not treat young people of color with respect hotel not as advertised. Faces the Long Island railroad and road away from the hotel littered with homeless and pan handlers very unsafe area. Hotel smelled like weed run down neighborhood warnin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Amazing

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: I loved the amenities, the staff is very kind and professional. They're very customer oriented doing the best to make your stay the best.
Cons: The room was a bit tight everything seemed so close together. But I was alone for most of my trip so it didn't bother me at all. And I would've like another mirror to do my makeup. They only had turkey bacon I wish they would have more choices. I kept having trouble with my key card which they solved without any problems.
Location: Its stores in walking distance (I would say 3/4 blocks) but I wouldn't suggest it walking, supermarket isn't to far. No Starbucks in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenience-transport/food/pharmacy/laundromat

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: My mum lives nearby, half hour bus ride to hotel. Take the Airtrain from JFK then the Long Island train to hotel
Room was very nice which was cleaned every day Breakfast consist of tea, coffee, juices, water, eggs, sausages, cereal, pancakes, fruits, yogurt, pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Awesome

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Let us check in early. Everything was great! Very friendly staff. Free parking. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Brooklyn nights

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Great room, great staff
Cons: It was fine
I stayed here for 3 nights as I was visiting my son and it was close to him. Not being a city person, I was a bit worried about the noise and walking to the motel from the subway. No noise at all and the walk was fine- you do pass a staircase to the El but no issues ever. The staff were just wonderful and the shower was great. I plan on staying there every time I visit.