Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Every hotel staff that I came into contact with were super nice and very helpful. The location of the hotel is only a few short blocks from the subway. I would stay here again. Very convenient to downtown Brooklyn and Manhattan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Needs a better parking situation. Make room for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel manager and staff rude

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff was very rude and did not treat young people of color with respect hotel not as advertised. Faces the Long Island railroad and road away from the hotel littered with homeless and pan handlers very unsafe area. Hotel smelled like weed run down neighborhood warnin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr ordentliches Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: King Size Bett, Frühstücksbuffet, U-Bahn Station 200 Meter entfernt
Cons: Klimanalage - wie immer in Amiland - zu laut
Location: Brooklyn, "Take The A Train" Richtung Manhattan, Rockaway Beach, JFK
Unser Zimmer lag hinten raus Richtung Hof, es war für New Yorker Verhältnisse sehr ruhig, vorne hätte es möglicherweise lauter werden können, da stark befahrene Straße und Hochbahn davor. Also keine Klagen, insgesamt alles sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Amazing

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: I loved the amenities, the staff is very kind and professional. They're very customer oriented doing the best to make your stay the best.
Cons: The room was a bit tight everything seemed so close together. But I was alone for most of my trip so it didn't bother me at all. And I would've like another mirror to do my makeup. They only had turkey bacon I wish they would have more choices. I kept having trouble with my key card which they solved without any problems.
Location: Its stores in walking distance (I would say 3/4 blocks) but I wouldn't suggest it walking, supermarket isn't to far. No Starbucks in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenience-transport/food/pharmacy/laundromat

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: My mum lives nearby, half hour bus ride to hotel. Take the Airtrain from JFK then the Long Island train to hotel
Room was very nice which was cleaned every day Breakfast consist of tea, coffee, juices, water, eggs, sausages, cereal, pancakes, fruits, yogurt, pastries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Awesome

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Let us check in early. Everything was great! Very friendly staff. Free parking. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Brooklyn nights

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Great room, great staff
Cons: It was fine
I stayed here for 3 nights as I was visiting my son and it was close to him. Not being a city person, I was a bit worried about the noise and walking to the motel from the subway. No noise at all and the walk was fine- you do pass a staircase to the El but no issues ever. The staff were just wonderful and the shower was great. I plan on staying there every time I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Second time there and will go back!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: People who work there, breakfast, convenience for our reason for being in Brooklyn
Cons: work out room to be bigger with more equipment. One broken machine but they said they had ordered repairs and that it had just happened
Great value for the cost. Really nice people work there. Great breakfast. Wish the workout room was a larger with more machines. Overall excellent place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City hotels

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Not in a good location
Overall the stay was decent. I've traveled all around the world and I've never been subject to a room that I paid over $150/night for YET I had to literally walk sideways in order to get to the bathroom. I don't not feel as though I got my money worth with this room. The size is the only problem.