Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartments

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Close to transport links to everywhere.Clean rooms.
Cons: Electric Kettle would benefit but managed with one supplied.
Perfect apartments for New York Stay, facilities excellent, staff very friendly and helpful.close to bus stop/banks etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham,NC

Great part of town, great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious apartments
Cons: The elevator can be slow at times but it is not unreasonable.
Location: Central park, restaurants on 2nd avenue, shopping on fifth avenue
Although the finish of the hotel is not trendy or 5 star , the size of the apartment more than compensates for this. We loved it. A full size kitchen with a dish washer , a LR approx. 15x18 with a separate bedroom the size of most other hotel rooms. There is construction occurring on a building behind the hotel but , I did not find it to be intrusive. The breakfast is great and I look forward to staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest recently. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey, for your patronage and your kind consideration. Warmest Regards, Robert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens, ga

Amazing deal! Large space

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel was such a great deal. 10 minute walk to Times Square and very close to grand central. The room was perfect, with plenty of space to relax. The staff was amazing. They even had free breakfast and checked our bags in early. Only complaint was that we sometimes had to swipe the key 6+ times before it would work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of our hotel. We are working on improving our key system replacing all the equipment that reads and programs the cards. We hope to see you again in the future. It was an honor to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Apartment style suite close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location and price, a lot of added value
Location: Very close to most amenities and attractions. Everything is in walking distance e.g. Chrysler Building, Grand Central, Time Square.
Our hotel suite was larger than an average UK one bedroom flat. It even had a fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary basket of snacks and coffee as well as a daily newspaper. The hotel is unusually in that it offers breakfast included in the room rate. This is a real bonus. Also there are only four suites per floor so no noise from other guests. The staff were excellent and very friendly, if you didn' want to eat in the breakfast room it was no problem to take food to your room. The only potential downside was the noise from a construction site behind the hotel, it didn't bother us as we were out all day
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and review of our hotel. We are glad you liked the hotel. We will use your commnets to make improvements as mentioned about the fruit. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Daughter's 21st

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights, staff excellent can't do enough for you, reception staff very helpful, breakfast staff went the extra mile especially Anthony who got my daughter some chocolates and a card when he found out it was her 21st, rooms huge especially for New York but lovely and clean and spacious and if anything too hot, we knew about construction site next door and didn't find it too bad overall will definitely use this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and feedback. Happy Birthday! We are glad you had a nice experience. We hope you return one day soon. Warmest Regards, Robert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Great location and room size, lovely breakfast and great selection of toiletries!
Cons: Rooms could do with a new lick of paint and bathrooms updated.
Location: We took bus from Newark airport and hotel was under 10 minutes walk away from drop off which only cost us $58 round trip
Excellent location, we were given a two bedroom suite which was massive! Complimentary breakfast was brilliant with really good selection. Would not hesitate to return, my only other comment would be that the rooms could do with freshening up but it was clean and that was the main thing. Hope to return next year with my family for son's 21st birthday as this suite was idea for families. Thank you Best Western for most enjoyable stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We use that to improve. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will return for the 21st birthday celebration! We look forward to being part of those festivities! We are constantly refreshing our furniture and rooms. This month we are ordering all new sofa beds for example and redoing ten wood floors. Soon we will be replacing kitchen floors as well. Last year we added stone countertops and renovated all the bathrooms. Just as an example. Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you next year! Warmest Regards, Robert
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us, your nice review and the feedback. We use that to improve. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us Thank you again! We look forward to seeing again. Warmest Regards, Robert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Md

Very nice!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The gentleman who was staffing breakfast was AWESOME...So friendly, and was so helpful to all the guests...a great example of customer service done excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post this good review. We will thank Anthony for his service to you. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Best Western was clean, spacious and breakfast had many options. It was snowy & 19 degrees the day we checked in. We we were extremely happy to find our room was warm & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Best Westren Plus Hospitality House

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
Our experience was awesome we can highly recommend this location in Manhattan. The staff were very helpful couldn't do enough for us