Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for families

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We had the 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. It has the feel of an apartment, very roomy and clean. We liked the location also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and nice review. We us your feedback to gauge our guest experience. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Warmest Regards, Robert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

great location spacious rooms friendly staff good

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The key cards were a bit of a problem had to get them redone nearly every day sometimes twice a day
Location: Close to everything
Perfect Good breakfast Clean rooms Good housekeeping /friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and nice review. We appreciate the feedback about your keys. We will investigate that problem. I apologize that they were a problem. We are glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards- Robert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs

Great hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Best hotel hands down.From the moment we walked in every single employee made us feel like we were family.They literally went out of there way to accommodate our every need
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of your recent experience at our hotel and brand. We are honored to have served you! The pleasure was ours! Thank you for your positive feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your patronage of our hotel and brand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Spent the weekend in NYC with a friend. Booked this place because it was one of the cheaper options. We ended up with an entire one bedroom apartment! (the place is a converted apartment building) It was great! We ended up buying deli food and wine and eating all our meals here rather than going out. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Street noise wasn't an issue aside from the occasional siren. Only downside was the elevator (it's very small and slow). You'll have to wait for a ride during peak times (like morning). If you can, I'd recommend a room on a lower floor so you can take the stairs (we were top floor and refused to run the stairs multiple times a day!). Nice walking distance to landmarks (15-20 to Times Square; 10-15 to Central Park; 10 to Grand Central Station/Bryant Park Library). Overall loved this place. Would absolutely recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for completing the review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand. Warm Regards Robert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartments

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Close to transport links to everywhere.Clean rooms.
Cons: Electric Kettle would benefit but managed with one supplied.
Perfect apartments for New York Stay, facilities excellent, staff very friendly and helpful.close to bus stop/banks etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for completing the review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand. Warm Regards Robert
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Repeat visits for my family!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
We love that this is an apartment and serves our family of 5 well. Bedroom doors to close, enough beds for everyone to be comfortable, a kitchen etc. And the breakfast is great... and the location is great... and the staff are so friendly. No frills here-- but lots of space and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House and for the great review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. It is because of guests such as yourself that we wake up every morning ready to do it all over again. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for the great review! It is because of guests such as yourself that we wake up every morning ready to do it all over again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Noise

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The weekend stay was very good but when weekdays came, it was a nightmare. The construction right next to my room started at 6am. The overall condition of the room and the location is perfect for tourist especially with children but the noise level disturbed a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at our property. First and foremost, I must express our sincerest apologies for the neighboring construction. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We appreciate your business and feedback. I am sorry your experience was not as enjoyable as it could have been had the neighboring construction not been taking place. The situation is not something we wished for either. We do hope you would return one day when the construction is completed. It is an unfortunate circumstance and by product of visiting such a vibrant and ever evolving city such as ours that construction can be ill timed to coincide with your visit. It seems our entire city is in a period of growth and expansion of late. There are new buildings going up on almost every street it seems when walking around NYC recently. Part of what makes NYC great is that it is always changing and growing but be that as it may it also can come with some undesirable disruptions. I wish there was more we could have done to lessen your discomfort than we already did do but their project is something we have no control over. People that live here are also subject to it during the day. Please understand that this is something totally our of the hotels control or doing, is off property and has to do with a neighbor. We would hate to lose you as a customer for something we could not stop or have any say over, as a result. When we first became aware of that the construction would commence we posted to all agencies including our own website and on Best Western.com. We posted that work was ongoing but it is impossible to determine when might most likely occur or predict that as part of that notification as it would be impossible to know their work schedule. We also installed noise reduction windows at great expense to the hotel once we became aware in all of our facing windows. Their work meets all state and local regulation. Again we have done all we can to minimize the effect, double glass noise reduction windows and we have made full disclosure on all publicly about it on all channels. I don’t believe we could have done more to alleviate the disruption to our guests. Again we are truly sorry for the adjacent construction. We do hope to serve you again one day. Should you like to return when the construction is over with. We are glad you liked the hotel outside of that. Thank you for your kind consideration. Warmest Regards Robert Thank you again for taking the time to post your reviewcomplete the survey. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback/review. We look to these reviews to improve our guest experience and know what we do well and how we can do better. We do hope to see you again one day in the future. Warmest Regards Robert
3 out of 5
by ariel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback/review. We look to these reviews to improve our guest experience and know what we do well and how we can do better. We do hope to see you again one day in the future. Warmest Regards Robert