Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Shuttle was on time bed was really soft breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Over night before airport stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that I saw
Location: Did not go outside.
I thought the hotel was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. I ate dinner at the little hotel restaurant and it was delicious and not overpriced. The free breakfast was very good also. Will return any time I am flying out of Newark NJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
room is tiny but very clean and newly renovated .................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Accommodating. Thanks for letting us grab muffins at 6 am when we had to leave to take shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Courtesy transport from Newark airport and to Newark Penn station very good. Very helpful front desk staff. Excellent rooms Excellent breakfast
Convenient location, helpful staff, clean and well-appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and cheap

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel ,cheap price with breakfast ,close to Newark pen station and shuttle to the station Free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Smelled of mold reception was rude, serves people on the phone rather than the person in front of them. The bed wasn t comfortable, and the pillow i was better off without one. I also used my clothes as bed sheets. The breakfast was subpar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and hope that you will give us another chance if you visit the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Nice, comfortable hotel for spending a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Convenient hotel with transfer bus from airport

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere. Great sized room. Bar and restaurant.
Location: Close to the airport
Arriving quite late into Newark we required a close by hotel to stopover and rest before continuing our journey to Manhattan the following morning. Most convenient was the transfer bus from the airport, which also took us to Penn Station to get the train to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Texas

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast/ beds and enough room for my girls to move around
Cons: Temperature got warm a couple times in the room which woke up my girls
Location: Airport is right in front of the hotel, quick drive to the Washington bridge heading towards New York, quick drive to Patterson, NJ
We enjoy spending time at this hotel, enough room on the suit for my family of six with three toddlers running around and not tripping with each other, staff was easy to talk too and approachable, the breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel breakfast bar. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit, also is really close to the airport but you won't hear the noises from the street, which means you are able to sleep in.