Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton PA

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The location was great. The value was good for the area.
Cons: We were not happy with the room air conditioning. It was very inconsistent. Either it was stuffy and hot, or freezing cold.
Location: Easy access to the subway, it's right there. Barclays Center close by.
Stayed here for a weekend - had three events three nights in a row at the Barclays Center. Very easy to get to from there - four stops away on the train, which was steps away from the hotel door. The area is good - a few convenience stores open all night, with a Dunkin Donuts open 24 hours right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personsl und die Lage, Preis-Leiszütungsverhältnis absolut ok
Cons: Frühstücksraum zu klein, normales Geschirr statt Einweg
Location: S.o.
Nettes Hotel mit hilfsbereitem, sehr freundlichen Personal. Subway direkt vor der Haustuere. Snacks, Lebensmittel, Waschsalon in der nahen Umgebung. Zimmer sehr sauber, lediglich der Fitnessraum könnte etwas aufgefrischt werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in unmittelbarer U-Bahn-Nähe

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Lebensmittelladen und U-Bahn in unmittelbarer Umgebung.
verkehrsstrategisch gut gelegen; gutes Frühstück. guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge nach Manhatten. Preis-Leistung in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Enjoy our stay. Hostel close to groceries, restaurants, and subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management unprofessional..never returned phone ca

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, staff
The nice things...your staff had a good attitude. The room was immaculate. The Negative My husband and I returned from a party late on Saturday night. We were very tired after traveling all day to get to Brooklyn. We went to bed to get some much needed sleep. When we laid down in the bed it creaked loudly continously with every movement we made. Since it was late and we were tired, we did not want to pack and move again. We decided to rough it thinking we would be able to sleep anyway. Nothing was further than the truth... Your company should never have a room with a bed like that. What you need to do is check all of the beds quality before someone like my husband and I Pay to try to sleep in a bed that is broken. What is even more unprofessional? I called 3 different times trying to speak to a manager. I was given the runaround. I was extremely nice. I left a verbal message on your system, and no one ever had the decency to return my call ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Easy access.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Ease of access
Location: Bangor very close with all facilities.
Close to airport with easy access to IS 95. Takes only minutes to get on main routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new iberia la

great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: loved every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
was great all the way around loved it will be booking there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great staff, was very helpful. Hotel was close to restaurants and the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Good location but extremely small rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Loved the location. Was close to the subway and many decent restaurant and bars. Not good for more than two people, there were 4 of us in the room and it was extremely packed. Bathroom was small, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! They were helpful and very pleasant. The breakfast in the morning was great and stayed open until 10:30 for late risers.
Cons: The hallway noise was the biggest complaint. Driving service to the airport. The desk said it was $55 but was cash price, CC was $65 in the morning.
Location: Close to subway so you could take that to main station, taxi service available, walking distance or short bus ride to great 5th ave shops and eating
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms updated, clean but small. The doors didn't keep out a lot of hallway noise however. You could hear doors closing and people throughout the night. The hotel was close to the train in Brooklyn (less than a 1/2 a block away) so it was easy to catch public transportation to get where you needed to go.