Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia wa.

Nice, clean hotel, subway right out door.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Convenient to subway, personnel were pleasant, rooms small, but clean and in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fürth

Absolut für Städtetrip zu empfehlen

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Gleich neben u Bahn, absolut sauber, gutes wenn auch amerikanisches Frühstück, kleine Zimmer aber super Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice hotel adjacent to subway

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean rooms. Typical NYC rooms, double bed rooms are small but workable for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: tiny pillows are annoying.
excellent service, amenities and nearby activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I've been to this hotel more than once.. It gives you a feel to always want to go back.. I like it, and the room was clean and comfy, but just a little small..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but small rooms.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast.
Cons: Curtains, pillows.
Location: We needed to be in brooklyn so this was fine for us.
The hotel was clean. Close to subway and market next door. The room had no microwave. The pillows were small and square. The window had only sheers and nothing to block out the light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very terrible staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff was terrible. They did not allow me to stay and eat there or use the bathroom. I pay for a smoke free hotel and smalled smoke in my room. Call the front desk receptionist for help about the smoke in my room, instade of getting help they complained to me about how they upgrade my room to a more accessible room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

not clean aircondition and not clean at all

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I didn't like hotel.
Cons: CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Clean everything.
Location: The area of hotel is terrible.
The area of the hotel is really terrible. The room was really cold and it was necessary to have the air-condition open many hours of the day because there was not any other heat. But there was a big problem. After the second day of our stay I started to have breathing problems. The last day the problem was really serious, so the hotel reception called amblunance. The diagnosis was: breathing problems because air condition. The next day I returned back in my country and I had not any problem. I was full healthy. I visited my doctor and he said the same. The problem caused from air condition. Because health is the most important thing, don't visit the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Quality stay with affordable pricing.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to help us several times. Room was a reasonable size for New York. Convenient location next to the subway and easy to get to other transit. Quiet and clean! Slightly out of the way for popular tourist attractions but great for an authentic Brooklyn experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Near subway

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, has parking
Cons: Not reallly
Location: Good restaurants in park slope area, you definitely have to know the city for being in this hotel, is not for first time tourist in the city.
Good hotel near the subway , easy check in and check out very nice staff. The room was size normal for NYC, clean and the mos important thing is near the subway, that takes you everywhere.