Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Goed.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Ligging, netheid, vriendeijke bediening
Cons: Ontbijt. Buitenplaats voor hotelbezoekers.
Location: Direct gelegen bij metrostation en niet al te ver van goede restaurants.
Prettig verblijf. Klein kamer, maar wel goed ingericht. Amerikaans ontbijt is niet om naar huis te schrijven, maar was binnen deAmerikaanse context redelijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Manhattan, subway just outside of hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Close to Manhattan without being too expensive
Cons: We had to ask for towels again-they said they would send some up but never did.
Location: Short subway ride to Manhattan, DUMBO is really close too.
We have stayed here a few times and each time it has been wonderful. The hotel and room is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel is new and comfortable.

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel is small but new, clean and comfortable. Perfect for my stayed to run at a nearby half marathon race. Use UBER for car service because taxi is hard to get. There is a very close train station. Staff is not that friendly. It is a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. Overall, I'm very happy with the stay for that rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from almere

Hotel in Brooklyn vlakbij metro

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Net hotel met goede metro verbinding.
Cons: Geluid van de ijsmachine op de gang was erg aanwezig.
Location: Metro voor de deur en Italiaans restaurant (Nostro) vlakbij waar je heerlijk kunt eten.
Goedkoop alternatief tov Manhattan met de metro voor de deur. Goed eten bij een Italiaans restaurant in de buurt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Price and it was clean and convenient to head to the subway system.
Cons: Add Potatoes to the breakfast menu.
Room was nice and clean. Room did not have much of a view, but it served our purpose well. Having the subway close by was nice. Having free breakfast was a nice perk. Would be nice if you also served potatoes for breakfast to go along with eggs and sausage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service! rep name (Linda)

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service Rep.(Linda) was very helpful and made me feel at home. clean rooms very comfortable. Will stay here again on my next visit to NYC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beyond all expectations

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to a subway stop. I found myself going into the city twice a day because of that. It's too easy to go out early, come back midday and then go back out in the afternoon or evening. Even if I don't leave the area, there's plenty of food options within walking distance as well as a grocery store next door. I stayed in 1007 which was a Manhattan-facing room I requested prior to check-in. If I had a bad thing to say about the room was that it was mentally difficult to close the curtains at night because the view was very beautiful. For nights I couldn't go out, it was great to see at night. Breakfast was okay. It kept me from being hungry during the train ride into the city. There were several options, but the flavor wasn't fantastic. But for free, no complaints. My queen room was tiny. Please keep that in mind if you're buying any highly-fragranced gifts. I bought some and immediately had to run to the post office to ship them off because the scent overpowered the room no matter what I did. I was travelling solo so the small room didn't matter. Couples may find this room to be cramped especially if they're not used to being up on one another. I also would not try to cram a kid in that type of room. The staff was exceptional. If you have troubles, ask them and they'll likely have a solution to your troubles. Just try it. My room always stayed pleasant and air conditioning was good.
5 out of 5
by Maria Teresa from London

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was perfect. It is close to the station subway, supermarket. It is clean and it has full breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good location !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal für Sightseeing

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ideales Hotel für sightseeing in New York, da Subway-Haltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel.