Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean updated rooms, but small in size.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great experience. Hotel staff was friendly. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
They have a full breakfast that is constantly refilled. The R subway is just steps away, making it really convenient to go into Manhattan and other places. This is a great place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near subway.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: Breakfast is a nice addition. Subway very close.
Location: It's a bit out of the way but only a short subway ride to Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo. The walk from here down past the redeveloped piers is spectacular
This is a good hotel. Subway station is right outside the hotel. Food and bars are few but on 5th and 21st there are several. It's not in the main part of Brooklyn but subway access makes it easy to get there and into Manhattan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Poor service, plus blame and excuses

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Really, nothing.
Cons: Attentiveness of staff, size of dining area, overall attitude exhibited towards guests. They smile, but they don't mean it.
Location: Pretty desolate location in a mixed industrial/residential area.
Issue 1:TV remote did not work. Had fresh batteries so i put them in and remote still did not work. Not a battery problem. Went to desk, explained the problem, that it was not a battery problem, asked for new remote. Half hour later man came to our room, replaced batteries. Remote did not work. I told them it was not a battery problem, but they didn't listen. Called desk again, told them to fix it. Eventually a second man came. He poked around the TV then asked in an accusatory manner, "did you take anything off the TV?" No, of course not! He left, returned half hour later, replaced a part on the TV. That solved the problem. Issue 2: housekeeping did not fully clean the room after our second night. Made bed only. Did not replenish supplies (coffee, soap, cups) and gave only one towel, left one dirty towel. But they took the $5 tip we left! Was late when we returned to discover this. Went to desk. Desk man did n not have coffee, towels, or cups. I took cups from breakfast area. Sent man up to room to bring towels. "What else do you need?" Coffee. He returned later with two single serving bags of coffee, no sugar, no creamer. He was very pleasant though. Still, had to drink black coffee in the morning. Issue 3: On checkout the desk clerk did not ask how our stay was. I could tell from the look on her face as she checked the computer that she knew about the problems we encountered, but we told her anyway. She opened the drawer, showed there were cof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I had good time it was only for one night but I enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Goed.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Ligging, netheid, vriendeijke bediening
Cons: Ontbijt. Buitenplaats voor hotelbezoekers.
Location: Direct gelegen bij metrostation en niet al te ver van goede restaurants.
Prettig verblijf. Klein kamer, maar wel goed ingericht. Amerikaans ontbijt is niet om naar huis te schrijven, maar was binnen deAmerikaanse context redelijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Manhattan, subway just outside of hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Close to Manhattan without being too expensive
Cons: We had to ask for towels again-they said they would send some up but never did.
Location: Short subway ride to Manhattan, DUMBO is really close too.
We have stayed here a few times and each time it has been wonderful. The hotel and room is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel is new and comfortable.

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel is small but new, clean and comfortable. Perfect for my stayed to run at a nearby half marathon race. Use UBER for car service because taxi is hard to get. There is a very close train station. Staff is not that friendly. It is a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. Overall, I'm very happy with the stay for that rating.
5 out of 5
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pablo from Quito

Precio calidad ok

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok