Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel is new and comfortable.

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel is small but new, clean and comfortable. Perfect for my stayed to run at a nearby half marathon race. Use UBER for car service because taxi is hard to get. There is a very close train station. Staff is not that friendly. It is a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. Overall, I'm very happy with the stay for that rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from almere

Hotel in Brooklyn vlakbij metro

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Net hotel met goede metro verbinding.
Cons: Geluid van de ijsmachine op de gang was erg aanwezig.
Location: Metro voor de deur en Italiaans restaurant (Nostro) vlakbij waar je heerlijk kunt eten.
Goedkoop alternatief tov Manhattan met de metro voor de deur. Goed eten bij een Italiaans restaurant in de buurt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Price and it was clean and convenient to head to the subway system.
Cons: Add Potatoes to the breakfast menu.
Room was nice and clean. Room did not have much of a view, but it served our purpose well. Having the subway close by was nice. Having free breakfast was a nice perk. Would be nice if you also served potatoes for breakfast to go along with eggs and sausage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beyond all expectations

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to a subway stop. I found myself going into the city twice a day because of that. It's too easy to go out early, come back midday and then go back out in the afternoon or evening. Even if I don't leave the area, there's plenty of food options within walking distance as well as a grocery store next door. I stayed in 1007 which was a Manhattan-facing room I requested prior to check-in. If I had a bad thing to say about the room was that it was mentally difficult to close the curtains at night because the view was very beautiful. For nights I couldn't go out, it was great to see at night. Breakfast was okay. It kept me from being hungry during the train ride into the city. There were several options, but the flavor wasn't fantastic. But for free, no complaints. My queen room was tiny. Please keep that in mind if you're buying any highly-fragranced gifts. I bought some and immediately had to run to the post office to ship them off because the scent overpowered the room no matter what I did. I was travelling solo so the small room didn't matter. Couples may find this room to be cramped especially if they're not used to being up on one another. I also would not try to cram a kid in that type of room. The staff was exceptional. If you have troubles, ask them and they'll likely have a solution to your troubles. Just try it. My room always stayed pleasant and air conditioning was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Hair dryer didn't work and clerk said he couldn't provide another until after 9:00. Blanket wasn't much more than a heavy sheet and pillows were very small and square which seems odd. Lamp shade next to bed was ripped. Could definitely hear other guests coming and going at all hours. Overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Good location for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Location: Great location to subway station. Very close to Green-Wood cemetery-take time to walk and see the Manhattan skyline from the hills there.
We wanted to stay at a less expensive hotel than in Manhattan, and did not mind the 30 minute subway ride into Manhattan each day. The subway station was literally yards away from the hotel, which was super convenient. The hotel was clean and furnishings seemed relatively new. The bathroom was nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mehr als akzeptable Alternative zu Manhattan

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit und Annehmlichkeiten des Supermarktes und der U-Bahn direkt nebenan. Das Bad ist wohl nicht älter als 2 Jahre und war top-sauber!
Location: Direkt an der U-Bahnlinie "R" mit der man in ca. 15 Minuten an der Südspitze Manhattans ist. Nur 4 Stationen bis zum Barclays Center. Bäckerei nur 1Bl
Würde dieses Hotel wieder buchen! Zimmer und Bad mehr als ordentlich, wenngleich nicht riesig! Die Situation dass das Frühstück mit Plastik- u. Papiergeschirr einzunehmen ist, war bekannt und ist US-Style auf diesem Level. Im Fitnessbereich und in der Sauna könnte man schauen, dass die Geräte besser in Schuss sind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Hotel ist für einen Städtetrip nach New York sehr geeignet. Direkt vor dem Hotel befindet sich eine Subway-Station und ein Supermarkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We loved our stay here! The subway just outside the hotel made travel convenient and cheap. We were subway pros by the time our stay was over. There is a nice deli just across the street snd a grocery store next door. Parking is reasonable and safe--right outside the hotel doors. The staff was always friendly and welcoming and our room was always restored to perfection by the time we returned each day. I would gladly stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg

Gutes Hotel mit Blick auf Skyline New Yorks

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Gutes Frühstück-Sauberkeit
Cons: Shuttelservice zu den Flughäfen
Location: Hotel befindet sich in Brooklyn-gute Metroverbindung-nach Manhattan
Freundlichkeit-Sauberkeit-guter Metroanschluss-schönes Wetter-was will man mehr !!!! War super !!!