Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in unmittelbarer U-Bahn-Nähe

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Lebensmittelladen und U-Bahn in unmittelbarer Umgebung.
verkehrsstrategisch gut gelegen; gutes Frühstück. guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge nach Manhatten. Preis-Leistung in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Enjoy our stay. Hostel close to groceries, restaurants, and subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management unprofessional..never returned phone ca

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, staff
The nice things...your staff had a good attitude. The room was immaculate. The Negative My husband and I returned from a party late on Saturday night. We were very tired after traveling all day to get to Brooklyn. We went to bed to get some much needed sleep. When we laid down in the bed it creaked loudly continously with every movement we made. Since it was late and we were tired, we did not want to pack and move again. We decided to rough it thinking we would be able to sleep anyway. Nothing was further than the truth... Your company should never have a room with a bed like that. What you need to do is check all of the beds quality before someone like my husband and I Pay to try to sleep in a bed that is broken. What is even more unprofessional? I called 3 different times trying to speak to a manager. I was given the runaround. I was extremely nice. I left a verbal message on your system, and no one ever had the decency to return my call ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Easy access.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Ease of access
Location: Bangor very close with all facilities.
Close to airport with easy access to IS 95. Takes only minutes to get on main routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new iberia la

great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: loved every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
was great all the way around loved it will be booking there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great staff, was very helpful. Hotel was close to restaurants and the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Good location but extremely small rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Loved the location. Was close to the subway and many decent restaurant and bars. Not good for more than two people, there were 4 of us in the room and it was extremely packed. Bathroom was small, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! They were helpful and very pleasant. The breakfast in the morning was great and stayed open until 10:30 for late risers.
Cons: The hallway noise was the biggest complaint. Driving service to the airport. The desk said it was $55 but was cash price, CC was $65 in the morning.
Location: Close to subway so you could take that to main station, taxi service available, walking distance or short bus ride to great 5th ave shops and eating
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms updated, clean but small. The doors didn't keep out a lot of hallway noise however. You could hear doors closing and people throughout the night. The hotel was close to the train in Brooklyn (less than a 1/2 a block away) so it was easy to catch public transportation to get where you needed to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Don't expect much!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel is very small. Located in a part of Brooklyn with almost nothing to offer in the immediate neighborhood. rooms are small and everything is so tight you have to move sideways in the room. They offer included breakfast but the breakfast room can only accommodate 12 people at a time. It has 3 small table and 4 chairs at each table. You either are waiting for a table or eating while other are waiting around the small room and looking at you. They charge you $25 a night for an outdoor parking. In a 10 story building they only have 3 ice machine in 3 of the stories. And the lobby is very small. Like I said... Don't expect much. I'd say maybe the subway which is almost at the door is the biggest winning point for this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lo spazio non abbonda !!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: La pulizia e la fermata della metropolitana vicina
Cons: Gli spazi senza dubbio. ...camera piccola. Sala colazioni piccola
Location: Posizione piuttosto buona. Si raggiunge Manatthan in 15-20 min e Coney Island in 20
A prima vista l'hotel dall'esterno non si presenta male.Anche reception e hall discrete, anche se già si inizia a percepire subito all'ingresso il vero reale problema...gli spazi !!! Le camere sono piuttosto piccole. Se prendete come me una stanza matrimoniale con un terzo letto si stenta a trovare il posto dove riporre le valigie. Già pernottando in una doppia si fatica a trovare dove collocare le proprie cose. Tra la pediera del letto e il mobile armadio ci sono appena 30 centimetri scarsi. Tanto che per passare con le valigie si è costretti e sollevarle. Per quanto riguarda la pulizia nulla da dire. L'arredamento è spartano ma in linea con la categoria dell'hotel.Il prezzo tutto sommato è buono, considerando che siamo a New York dove è purtroppo tutto carissimo !!!! La colazione è discreta. Oltre alla presenza dell'immancabile pancetta e uova, tipico Americano ci sono varie tipi di yogurt, dolci (corentti di vario tipo), caffè americano the e spremuta d'aranzio e mela. Purtroppo anche qui il problema sono gli spazi !!! La sala colazione conta di soli tre tavolini. Quindi se si scende "tardi" si mangia in piedi !!! Cosa positiva la fermata della metropolitana è vicina... Ho pagato con carta di credito. Il prezzo non mi torna. Sembra diverso da quello concordata ma aspetto l'estratto conto della carta di credito per esserne sicuro...quindi un consiglio è ...Controllate bene quando fate il pagamento !!!