Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy agradable y ubicado a 2 cuadras del subway

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: la convivencia con los demas
Cons: el elevador tarda mucho
Location: no esta tan cerca del centro pero esta a 2 cuadras de una estación del tren y estando ahi te acerca a cualquier lugar
en lo general todo muy bien ya que el precio que cuesta es muy económico
3 out of 5
by Michael from rochester NY

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Shared room the room with a stranger which went fine, room was far to hot at night with no way to change it.. i had to open a window in winter just to sleep, beds were small cheap childrens bunk beds but did the job for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

located close to city transits, ethnic restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, quiet, staff helpful. Easily located near city transit.
Location: well seated in the heart of ethnic restaurants, transit, and city life in general.
hotel is clean, quiet, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this establishment for an inexpensive stay in NYC.
4 out of 5
by Nosakhare from Nigeria

Part 2

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is part 2 of review of my stay. Changed room and had a place to my self. Shared bath and toilet though. Enjoyed the room. enjoyed the noise coming from the street (some people wont like it). Really enjoyed the second part of my stay.
3 out of 5
by Nosa from Nigeria

Part 1

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is part 1 of review of my stay. Pros: What it says on the tin, is what you get. A room share with a bunk bed. No frills. Likes the free pop corn available in the lobby. Bath and toilet were always available when I needed them. Cons: Major issue. Got to the hotel and was told I would need to pay an extra $100 for "taxes". huh??
3 out of 5
by DAE HOAN from 대한민국

가격대비 위치는 괜찮음. 시설은 그저그럼

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
가격대비 위치가 여행객에게 좋습니다. 그러나 엘레베이터가 구식?이 여서 그런지 탈때마다 무섭고 헤어 드라이어가 준비되어 있다하였지만 정작 가보니 없었고 2층 침대에서 위에층을 쓰는 사람은 불편한 점이 좀 있습니다. 그 외에는 다른 나라 사람과 함께 숙박을 해볼 수 있습니다. 저같은 경우 일본인 여행객 한분을 만났는데 굉장히 친절하고 재미 있어서 좋은 시간을 보냈습니다.
4 out of 5
by najmeh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jamyl from PA

Upper west side crash pad

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Needed to get a cheap room for a night to be close to work and I found this cozy little spot it did exactly what it was suppose to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Better than expected!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Hotel was clean, room was a decent size, staff very friendly, located a few blocks either way of a train, priced very reasonably, overall a win!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nahe zu zwei verschieden U-Bahn Stationen...

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Für den Preis ist das Hotel wohl unschlagbar. Leider gab es Buchungsprobleme und wir bekammen nicht das gewünschte Zimmer... Die Dusche war eher gross und der restliche Raum hatte eine typsche Grösse für ein Zimmer in New York. Die Heizung verursachte manchmal komische Geräusche jedoch konnte man trotzdem ohne Probleme schlafen. Man ist schnell im Central Park und dank der sehr guten Anbindung durch die Die U-Bahnen 1,2&3 ist man in weniger als 15 im Zentrum. Wir haben jeweils auf der anderen Strassenseite sehr gute Bagels gegessen.