Ratings based on 2,897 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of the hotel was great!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was right on the Broadway Ave! Close to many attractions and shopping malls!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: I liked that they served doughnuts at breakfast
Cons: My roommate thought the orange juice was simultaneously too watered down and too sugary
Location: It's very close to Madison Square Park and not far from the Empire State Building!
My roommate and I were visiting New York for a couple of days, and really enjoyed our stay here. It was close to public transport, food, and other touristy attractions. Rooms were clean and neat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower Manhattan Motel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Walls are paper thin. No mini fridge and the shower was about 2feet by 2feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My room was on third floor. We had only one window, which was looking between building, and there was construction work.Some strange noise(pretty loud) was coming from the wall next to my bed/ on and off.It use to wake me up in the night. Bathroom was big, but somehow shower is too small. Finally hotel isn't in the best neighborhood, before you rich hotel, there is stretch of very cheep stores, with wired people in front!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, UK

Excellent hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Free tea and coffee. Continetal breafast was good. Location
Cons: Very little!
Location: Good central location. Empire State onl a few blocks away. Time Square about 10 minute walk .
Very nice clean room. Tea and coffee available 24 hours which we found useful. Well placed for most tourist spots. Staff friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location with great views

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel situated midtown close to Empire State Building which was great for getting to any of the attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean, modern decor and bathroom great but required updating. Complimentary drinks (24hrs) and pastries for breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Like this hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My first stay here - loved the location - was near all my business meetings. Nice clen and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excellent location, good sized and clean rooms. Comfy bed and fresh tasty breakfast each morning. Staff were lovely , quick check in and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Affordable & the staff were friendly.
Cons: Needs a little update.
Location: Prime location
It was great. The location is great. The staff are great. The price is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Best hotel experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
From checkin to check out all was great. My room was available immediately. The continental breakfast was fresh and delicious. My room was cleaned in a timely manor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We even left a charger in the room after we left and it was reported and brought to the front desk for pick up!