Ratings based on 2,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great location!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
It's not as close to the airport as id like as far as taxis are concerned but that's about as bad as this hotel gets. Everything else was great! The staff was nice in getting me anything I needed. They were very personable. Everything I needed was within walking distance. Best cappuccino in America right down the street across from Starbucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lo que necesitaba

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Muy bien localizado y con las instalaciones y servicio que todos queremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful weekend in New York

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel Staff was profesional and gently. Location facilities cleanliness and conditions in the hotel are really good. I was close to a lot restaurants, stores train station and subway. Spend a wonderful time with my friends walking and shopping around Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Very nice

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, roomy, had desk and couch. Huge and very clean bathroom.
Cons: Some of the breakfast food was very questionable. Breakfast area is tiny. Free wifi would be great.
Location: You are in Manhattan. If you have hard time finding things to do, I'm not sure how to help you. If you have kids, stop at Flying Tiger Copenhagen.
Friendly staff. Very nice and clean room. Great view. Close to everything. Everybody was very helpful. Breakfast food was not very good, pastry was stale and OJ was pretty yacky, but coffee, tea, fruits and bagels were fine. But then again, you are right in the middle of Manhattan and there is awesome food everywhere. No free wifi. If you are choosing clean comfortable roomy place to sleep and shower and want to be close to everything, but not too noisy, this is a perfect place. Price was great!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent location, huge room, empire state views

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very comfortable hotel with very good sized rooms and close to everything but just far away enough to avoid large crowds. We were able to walk to Times Square, to Madison square garden to watch the Knicks, Chelsea markets and high line. Easy subway to see the green lady, Central Park and museums. Walls a bit thin but not terrible, breakfast could be better but acceptable for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Amazing view , specious rooms, and very friendly staff. The guys in the front help us with train information and contacted a driver to take us to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just acceptable

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Clean safe nice rooms.
Cons: Free internet.
Location: This was a seedy neighborhood being transformed by hotels and nearby high end restaurants. Korea town is just north. Shopping on 23rd St and south.
Hotel is located in a nice neighborhood with access to transporation and restaurants. Korea town is 4 blocks north. If you Re not used to the city you might find the area unusual. The room was spacious and clean but from midnight to 2AM i was awakened by garbage trucks picking up refuse. The windows just were not thick enough to block the sound and i am a very good sleeper. But what always reduces my rating of a hotel is being charged $10 a day for Internet service. In this day and age it's like being charged for hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very spacious. Shower way too small. Overall pretty sweet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient to transportation, mid-town, restaurants, Chelsea, etc.
Cons: Room was a little noisy - could hear other occupants.
Location: Chelesea, High Line, restaurants, etc.
Quick check in and check out. Room was comfortable for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Solid hotel, good value, interesting neighborhood, access to transportation.