Ratings based on 2,768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel muy centrico

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad del personal.
Cons: La comodidad y mejora de las instalaciones algo antiguas
Location: En la zona está todo lo que hay que hacer en Nyc, hay muchos restaurantes.
Hotel en la calle Broadway muy centrico para salir directamente a conocer la ciudad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Easy stay, great rate

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location, nicely designed rooms, very comfortable, and a very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Lovely hotel, helpful staff, ideally situated for visiting all the major tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Room size was great.
Cons: Staff knowledge could be improved
Good location and easy to get around as close to subway and walking to the Empire State Building. Room size was better than I thought and clean. Hotel staff whilst friendly were not overly knowledgeable about getting around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Très pratique, confortable et surtout serviable.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Chambre propre, personnel très serviable. L'hôtel est vraiment bien placé, avec le métro au pied de l'hôtel vous pouvez aller partout dans Manhattan en 5min. Petit plus la vue sur l'Empire State Building de la fenêtre. Wifi dans la chambre. Literie douce et confortable. Coffre facile d'utilisation.
Cons: Choix restreint pour le petit-déjeuner, SDB un peu vieillotte mais fonctionnelle
Location: L'Empire State Building et à 2 blocs ainsi que Le Flatiron. Le métro quasiment au pied de l'hôtel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Staff were great. Found the room small, breakfast room also tight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff very helpful

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Location was good,could walk everywhere
Hotel was clean,comfortable,the continental breakfast disappointing. Good staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

A small very friendly hotel. Very well placed.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Very central, near nice restaurants, subway and places of interest.
Very comfortable bed, nice decor, everything you would need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, welcoming staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Try go for a higher room to reduce the inevitable traffic noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location and staff within the hotel.
Cons: The advertisement board at night made it difficult to sleep as there was a lot of light getting into our room. Easily fixed with a blackout blind.
Location: 5 minute walk from the flatiron and Empire State. 5 minutes from Macy's and 15 from Times Square. 1 minute from subway to downtown and Central Park.
This is an excellent hotel in an excellent location, the room I had was excellently presented and had recently been refurbished. The bathroom was a little dated however everything was very clean and worked perfectly. The room itself was extremley spacious, a lot bigger than I expected and the rate we payed was excellent. The hotel is located around a 5 minute walk from the flatiron building and the same distance from the Empire State Building. You are around 15 minutes from Times Square and a minute walk to the nearest subway station which has great access to both downtown and Central Park. One issue we had was the advertisement board directly outside our window. The hotel did offer a room swap however I managed to place a blanket over the window which stopped the light getting in at night. The concierge and in fact all hotel staff were very attentive and helped with anything we required. The concierge helped us with ticket booking and even secured us a discounted rate. Overall this hotel was excellent and I can't rate it highly enough !!