Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

An hotel adventure: bad

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: I have many stories to tell.
Cons: Don't get me started.
Location: It is the closest hostelry to the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal. Using that facility one can get very far away from this hotel in a short time.
First of all it took the taxi from Penn Station an hour to find the hotel and when we left, the summoned taxi came in 45 minutes to take us on a 10 minute ride. The one elevator was out of service which was a problem for my wife who has mobility problems; there are no ground floor rooms. The staff referred to their computer to suggest a breakfast spot. The one bright spot was revealed during our wait for the taxi: this is a hotel that prides itself in changing the sheets every four hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Tiny room, and not even a cofee maker in the room. Significant road noice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Red Hook Brooklyn

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable stay. Good location for NY marathon if you have a car.g
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but...

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room seemed clean but there were small bugs in the room on the uncarpeted floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Ny

Two day stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
The location is far from ideal. It's in a warehouse section of town. The back Street where I was near had constant truck noise till midnight. Had a non smoking room and smoke still came in seemingly through the air vent. I could not open the windows because no screens. Not a nice section of town. It's a shame be cause the finishes in the rooms and the design was well done. Decent shower. Staff was fine and room was kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to the Real Brooklyn

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room decor and shower
Cons: Beds, linens, pillows
Location: Restaurants and shops on Van Brunt Avenue which is only a few blocks away.
It appears that they have renovated the rooms, the bed, cheap pillows, and noise from the streets take away from their efforts. The room decor, shower, etc. was actually very nice. The rooms are smaller though from your normal hotel. Support staff was nice and helped when needed. There is no breakfast or coffee. For that you can walk around the corner to a wonderful little cafe. Can't remember the name of the place but really good coffee! Don't order delivery from Mark's Pizza Place on Van Brunt Avenue as the delivery driver was rude. But hey it's New York. There are quite a few restaurants on Van Brunt Avenue which is only a few blocks from the hotel. Recommend the Rock Island Lobster Pound. I only spend two nights (Friday and Saturday) and while it's cheaper than some of the others nearby it was sufficient for my needs. Hope this helps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room, not near much

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, hto shower.
Cons: TV guide, fix AC thermostat
Location: Nothing, not industrial, but nothing to see or do
Room air conditioner did not match the thermostat setting. Shower was very hot, so that made up for it. No food amenities (breakfast, etc.) which is a bother because in the morning, the city was still shutdown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable for the price and reception was friendly. Clean and good shower. Bit of traffic noise but we would stay again, just ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

WIFI broken

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The wifi kept having problems throughout my stay. I tried calling and the hotel staff tried something to fix it, which worked the first day, but then the same issue occurred the next day. Extremely frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels