Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was an overall good experience. The night attendant helped us out a lot when we had a small flood in the bathroom. He was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient to all subways.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Buffet was excellent. Rooms very clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price.
Cons: Staff could be more accommodating of guest requests and more understanding when requesting later checkout than 11:30.
Location: Location is great; subway nearby so everything in Brooklyn and the other 4 boroughs is easily accessible
Hotel room was nice, but most staff was not overly accommodating. One staff member was great upon arrival, but after him, other members not so much. I really wanted a room with 2 beds instead of one because there were two of us. Did not like sharing a bed at all. I would recommend the hotel overall, but staff attitude could use some improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I Had booked 2 rooms and asked for providing them next to each other, but staffs are not so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Access to Where You Want to Go

Posted Jun 30, 2017
There is a subway station right across the street from the hotel. It makes it convenient to travel. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is helpful. There was only one day that they forgot to clean our room, but after we called, they came right up. The hot breakfast is great. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ewa beach, hi

Nice hotel near subway

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel. Convenient and next to subway R line. Parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brooklyn Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, excellent breakfast, cheaper than Manhattan, next to subway station and convenience store
Cons: Room was compact
Location: Brooklyn Hotel - 30 mins to Manhattan, one hour from JFK airport by subway/air train, used 7 day cheap subway ticket to visit major attractions
Good Hotel although room was small, hotel cheaper than Manhattan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Nice hotel close to sub way underground

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel is in Brooklyn area and you can catch the R train from outside the hotel to go to Times Square and central New York Budget hotel with all the facilities with breakfast. Staff is very helpful and polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

MY OVERNIGHT STAY IN BROOKLYN,NY

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: parking
Cons: more parking
Location: good location but shy of attractions
I went there on business and after EIGHTY TWO(82) THE BROOKLYN HOTEL is a WELCOME SIGHT
5 out of 5
by Dmitriy

Good place to stay in NYC

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Free parking , gym, sauna, breakfast, coffee, clean, friendly stuff