Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great location. Small but value rate compare to other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Your City Rooms NYC SoHo team, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Our rooms are on the smaller side, but we hope you still had a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Boutique hotel in the heart of SoHo

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The pros of this botique hotel: friendly & very helpful staff, close to subways & in the heart of SoHo. Cons: rooms were smaller than anticipated, hotel looks tired, and there was a funky smell in the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Your City Rooms NYC SoHo team, Hotel Management
Hello Joy, Thank you for the review, all feedback is always greatly appreciated! We're happy to hear you liked the location and our staff. We are currently working on touching up our rooms and improving the overall experience of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Clean hotel with friendly staff in SoHo!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We loved our stay here. We arrived at 9am and check in wasn't until 3 but the very friendly staff gave us an umbrella for the rain and said they would call us if our room was ready early. They let us in at 1pm! They also put beer in our fridge when they found out we were traveling without our kids for the first time! The bed was comfortable and big and the room was very clean! And we LOVED the location. We will stay here again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Your City Rooms NYC SoHo team, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, Thank you for the great feedback! Our staff works hard to make our guests feel like home in the middle of this great big city. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Berke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bernard

Thumbs UP!

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great all round! Was there for two nights and as advertised! Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: GREAT staff, from front desk to cleaning crew. Decent location, beautiful rooms (especially the bathroom).
Cons: I know space is tight, but I would love to have a refrigerator in the room.
If you're going to be in the SoHo/Village area, this is a great place to call home for a couple of nights. The staff was among the friendliest I've encountered in my frequent NYC sojourns - I always got a "good morning," or a "hello," or even asked about my day. The room is nice enough. There's a bed, a television, even a hanger on which to put your clothes. The bathroom was clean, beautiful, and well-appointed. The neighborhood is neither the cleanest nor the quietest, but they give you complimentary earplugs in case that's a problem (for me, it wasn't, as it quiets down considerably at night.) I also feel the need to mention that the Wi-Fi worked SEAMLESSLY, which is frequently a problem in other NYC-area hotels. The only real ding for me was that I found a centipede crawling on my bed one night. That was enough to give me the heebie jeebies, but I also know that these things happens, and it certainly wasn't a result of the room not being clean, as it was immaculate. All told, it's a room with everything you'll need, particularly if you plan on being out and about (and it's New York City, after all) and a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
They were extremely nice and helpful with my 18 yeat old daughter traveling alone. Check in was easy, they emailed me all the paperwork to let her use my card. Held her bags after check out so she could explore little Italy, and even gave her a few pointer on where to go and where to avoid. Would for sure recommend anyone stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Just a hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The decoration
Cons: Add an extra blanket just in case! The HVAC wasn't working fine therefore we were cold during the night!
Location: Good location very close to China Town and the Brooklyn bridge.
We booked a queen room, when you are traveling you just want to rest confortably, I can understand that New York is loud all day long, however, the location of the hotel is close to the metro, could be either convenient or disturbing. In our case the closeness of it was disturbing, when you are sleeping you can feel how the subway cross every time. The second situation was the A/C I turned on the system and it wasn't working well apparently the air filters need to be changed.
3 out of 5
by Thomas M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Larry

Great location, nice room

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a room with a private bathroom. There is only room for two people in these rooms, do not try to bring small children into this room with two adults as you will go bonkers by the end of your stay. We stayed two nights and it is located just a block or two from Chinatown and Little Italy. I would stay again here. The staff was very nice and helpful. It is noisy, but I had no troubles sleeping with ear plugs. My only complaint was the bathroom was very cramped. There is no two people in the bathroom trying to get ready. I also felt that the shower could be cleaner. No parking, but parking is available one block away for $43 a day. 15 - 20 minute walk to NYU.