Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash DC

Convenient and affordable

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The location was convenient between Times Square and all the other places we visited but if you are looking for a room where you can actually SEE Times Square and all the lights, this is not it. Our "room with a view" was really just into other hotel rooms across the alley. Didn't spend much time in the room so it was okay. The suite style was great, didn't have much time to cook but everything you need (including Tupperware!) was provided. The bathtub finish was peeling and the toilet paper holder was detaching from the wall but everything else looked almost brand new. Staff was friendly, and quick. Any request was answered or solved very quickly. They held our bags before our room was ready and even the next day while we still explored the city waiting for our departure time. Got a great deal on the room, and it was right in our price range. I assume it is quite a bit more during busier tourist times of the year which will likely make it out of reach but this will definitely be my first look should we visit the city again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location nice rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location ,size of rooms for city centre, comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect round corner from port authority walking distace to all areas of interest
Easy check in helpful staff really pleased with location 3 minutes round corner from Port Authority rooms were great cant fault ,comfort ,size ,for city centre .Great stay will definitley book again and reccomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good last option deal

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff, comfort
Location: Lot to do nearby. Just a few blocks from Times Square.
Booked one night in this hotel at last moment for a two-day trip. Rate was reasonable and very affordable even though hotel's location (three blocks from Times Squares). Staff was very friendly and welcoming. This is usually a long stay hotel so you'll find a little kitchen in your room. Mine room was very comfortable with view to the Empire State building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Times Square

Posted Dec 18, 2016
My stay was very enjoyable! Love the location was able to walk and enjoy many tourist sights! Hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful. Definitely would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location was the best thing about this hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs serious updating in rooms
Location: Close to Times Square, Subway, shopping and restaurants. Very easy to get around
We stayed 6 days. Small room. Very old furnishings. The chair in the room was torn/worn. Bathroom was tiny. No maid service is provided. Though there is a free laundry. Staff was friendly but not quick to respond. Leak in the lobby ceiling that no one seemed to care about - just moved furniture. Location is very good. Easy to find things we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, fl

First time visit to this hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: clean and convenient to shows, restaurants.
Cons: Elevators were a little shaky
Location: We walked everywhere as we always do on our visits. We say two shows, ate in several restaurants, and walked everywhere from the hotel.
Narrow hotel with only six rooms to a floor. Our room was clean and comfortable. It had a nice size refrigerator, a dishwater, two burner stove, and a microwave. We didn't make much use of this, but it was nice to have. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe, United States of America

Very clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Walking distance to theaters, transportation, and tourist attractions.
Wish it was a little closer to the subways. 5 blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A place in Times square. Nothing to complain about. However, staff should be knowledgeable about local parking locations, street signs, and recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Canada

Great location and functional

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location and funciontality
Cons: Room furniture was damaged and dated. Carpet needs replacing. Fridge door doesn't work well.
Location: Great locations
Staff were very helpful. The room was functional, although dated and mismatched furniture. Good bed. Good view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: hotel told me to go get bags at the store or leavet he trash in the room for 7 days no new sheets. towels if you want to call three times and wait
Cons: clean the room each day
Location: fantastic location - expidia gave me thier phone number I called 15 times and no response. will not use expidia again
Expidia lied aboiut the hotel being being a regualr hotel. It did not clean the room and would not take out the trash.