Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: hotel told me to go get bags at the store or leavet he trash in the room for 7 days no new sheets. towels if you want to call three times and wait
Cons: clean the room each day
Location: fantastic location - expidia gave me thier phone number I called 15 times and no response. will not use expidia again
Expidia lied aboiut the hotel being being a regualr hotel. It did not clean the room and would not take out the trash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
although it is near to time square but it's not value for money. The room is smelly and too small. although the front desk did changed the room after one day stay. but not up to our satisfaction
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, On

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: We liked that the hotel was close to Times Square & the subway made it extremely easy to go places and see things
Cons: we noticed that there wasn't any info in the room on things like restaurants close by or 1-800 # to call for tickets
Location: We loved that we could just walk up to Times square or hop on the subway. The staff was very helpful when we required assistance on what train to take
This was my husband's & my first time in New York.We had a wonderful experence. Hotel was very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Close to Times square, we could just walk up and around the corner. We asked alot for directions for places we wanted to go and see and they were alway very helpful and informative. The room was clean and spacious, we had a room with a stove, fridge, mircowave, it had pots, dishes & utensils, everything we could need. The bed was comfortable and bathroom very clean and plenty of towels. We would definitely stay at this hotel next time we go to New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ESPAÑA

NO LIMPIAN LAS HABITACIONES Y FIANZA ANTICIPADA

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: La buena ubicación que tiene, a 4 minutos de la estación de Autobuses / Metro de Port Authority.El wifi es gratuito y llega bien a las habitaciones
Cons: Que limpien las habitaciones reduciendo el plazo que tienen. Lo de la fianza. deben de indicar todo esto a la hora de realizar la reserva
Location: Ubicación excelente, cerca de la parada de LA estación de Autobuses / Metro de Port Authority. Museo de cera a 6 minutos
El hotel está bien situado, junto a Time Square. De las 2 habitaciones que teníamos pagadas, sólo decían que tenían una habitación, después de una hora , dieron con la reserva de la otra habitación.Estuvimos una semana, y la habitación no las limpias a menos que lleves 10 días, puedes pedir toallas limpias y jabón. Debes pagar 50 $ de fianza por habitación, que te las cargan en ese mismo momento y dicen que cuando revisen la habitación y si todo está correcto, al mes te la devolverán. No te dan un inventario de lo que hay, así que hay que correr ese riesgo. El ordenador no funcionaba para imprimir las tarjetas de embarque. El café está incluido y está aceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ,great location to Times Square

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Safe location
Location: Times Square
Nothing too much trouble, great location ,fair and reasonable pricing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll like it.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Candlewood Suites is perfect for a family or if you're in a budget and need the home amenities of your actual home. You've got full appliances there and a very accomodating and friendly staff. It was perfect walking distance to all the happenings in the Broadway district and shopping. Plus lots of food options were close and you could get your coffee anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed for one night and it was worth it. Affordable clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous Staff, Comfortable Room, Great Facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: All round great hotel. They have a Lending Locker at the foyer containing small kitchen appliances and board games. These can be borrowed.
Cons: Can't fault it - we had a wonderful time there.
Location: It is in midtown Manhattan and at the centre of all of the tourist attractions there.
We had 2 suites in this hotel. We requested close to the ground floor and were given exactly what we requested. We were on floor 2 and, contrary to what others have mentioned, did not find street noise a problem. One suite had a walk in shower, the other had a shower over a bath. Both suites were very clean and had an equipped kitchen including hob,microwave,fridge and sink. They also had an iron, ironing board, safe and hairdryer. The location of the hotel is excellent for broadway and other tourist hotspots in Manhattan. (15 minute walk to The View Restaurant which was a highlight of our trip.) The staff are exceptionally helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to everyone - we had a great time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance from Times Square!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel is ideal for long stays. Rooms feature a kitchen with everything one needs (including a dishwasher!) and many details that make it feel more like a studio apartment in the heart of Manhattan. Awfully courteous staff, too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHOCKED :0 on second visit to this hotel !!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location ONLY !!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Employ a staff that cares & has a strong work ethic !!!!! Have staff use crucial common sense when cleaning a room !!
Location: Search for another hotel !!
I have chosen this hotel due to the previous visit 2 years ago !! It seems the staff has changed :( The sheer LACK of cleanliness in the room was incredibly shocking & discouraging !!!!!! Hazmat suit should have been provided !!! There for business & gratefully only for 1 night !!!!! Only one elevator out of 2 was in semi-working order !!!!!!!!