Ratings based on 1,950 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Candlewood!

Posted May 24, 2017
Well located, friendly staff, quiet, clean, free laundry facilities, accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Sol, Hotel Management
Greetings from the Candlewood Suites Family, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I can't tell you how happy we are that you enjoyed our service, accommodation, and our amenities. We look forward to having you again many many times. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manhattan's ghetto

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: How about you send someone to make the beds and replace the towels and take out the trash/recycling?
Location: Broadway
The bad stuff... No housekeeping in this hotel. You will have to make you own bed and clean your own bathroom. You will have to request new towels. Not the greatest neighborhood. Loads of homeless people. Some of the public spaces have been vandalized. Witnessed a drunk guy choking a drunk woman on the street. We obviously called 911 but yeah, not the best neighborhood in NYC. The good stuff... had a kitchen with dishwasher, Microwave, stove and full-size fridge. Very close to broadway theaters and times square. Staff at the front desk were great when we checked in and checked out. Good food options close by. Try Carragher's, Indian Kitchen and Famous Famiglia Pizza on 8th ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and great location.

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel was in walking distance to a lot of places (eg... Times Square, Theater District, Garment District, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center). The staff was super nice (especially the night clerk, Solimon). They provided us with recommendation on restaurants and tours. The hotel didn't have a concierge so we had to inquire next door. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place brilliant attentive staff. Room meh

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Brilliant friendly helpfull nice staff. The room was small but functional. Small kitchen. Comfy bed. The chairs however where thread bare so much so i diddnt want to sit in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for now

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean and the Kitchenette
Cons: signage on front of building, next to 2 other hotels it's hard to spot
Location: good location to walk to Times Sq and Madison Sq garden
The hotel is updating their look and there will be construction noise soon due to new building across the street. But this is New York City!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Under construction

Posted Feb 23, 2017
They did not warn us that they would be using a hammer and drill above our room before 8am that would jolt us awake. I might have been able to handle it if we were told what to expect when we checked in. Or maybe not put us in a room in the line of construction! And then when we complained the girl at the front desk didn't even know when it would be done and the next day it was started even earlier. After we checked out they said they could have moved us to another room - but that wasn't even offered the first time we complained. We've stayed here many times before, but never again.
3 out of 5
by alejandro

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Its been under construction not quiet at all..
5 out of 5
by Dawn

perfect budget stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying there it was so cute. I love the kitchenette. Full refridge, dishes, dish washer,convection oven and stove top. If you are on a budget and need to save on making your own meals this is the place. The furniture (chairs) were in really bad shape though. The covering was completely wore off and shedding. but that was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gilad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels