Ratings based on 2,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Quality hotel in Manhattan on Madison Ave.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was smaller than I expected. However, it was modern with a nice flat screen. The staff provided excellent customer service and was also helpful when I needed directions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

I've been staying here for over 10-15 years.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel has not changed in all this time. Wires with no smoke alarm hanging from ceiling. Wall paper peeling off walls, wood work in room and halls banged up, carpet stained. Staff is casual. Bellmen not dressed in uniform. Front door men having conversations with friends, taking time out for a moment to open the door for you. Used to be classy. Bills it self as a boutique hotel. I've stayed in chains & boutiques in NY for 26 years. This hotel is on the down side of the hill. Needs a physical make over with new management DESPARATELY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by M Sooklal, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thanks for your review. I will share your comments with our doorman team as this is something that is very disappointing to read. The hotel will undergo a full renovation later this year which will address the conditional issues your mentioned. Hopefully we will welcome you back once completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. For the price in NYC it was defintely worth it. Rooms clean and up to date and good size room
5 out of 5
by Xiaohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Bon séjour

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Nous avons passé un bon moment, la chambre était agréable et jolie. Seul bémol les fenêtres sont mal insonorisées! La dernière nuit le réveil était brutal avec une alarme incendie et des hauts parleurs à fond on a faillit faire une crise cardiaque ! Le personnel n'est pas super sympathique mais ça va ! Le breakfast compris aurait été cool pour une chambre a 200€ la nuit ....
4 out of 5
by Melinda from Hanover

Great stay at Carlton 88 Madison Ave NYC

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful lobby. Very nice staff - friendly smiling faces, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
great location foe subways, taxi were available 24/7, courteous staff,were knowledgeable with surrounding,from bellmen to manger your comfort was the first priority for them
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels