Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Perfect hotel for our week-long stay in NYC. Walking distance to some main sights (especially Central Park), and very close to multiple subway lines. Lots of places to eat around the local area too. Room was extremely comfortable and well maintained each day. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Only disappointing thing was that the wifi connection was very temperamental, either taking a long time to load or not loading at all, which made it difficult to plan some of our days in advance or contact home. Other than that, a really great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful, allowed us to check in early! The rooms were clean, was a perfect place that we needed for just one night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was brilliant - comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: The AirCon a tad noisy ....
Location: Visit Rockefellar Centre , Saks , Park AV , Madison Ave ... 53rd Lexington subway E train for connections to most places including JFK airport .
Location to subway and close to 5th ave Rockefellar centre and more .... I would defiantly stay here again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne aus

Very comfy.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very comfortable. Good air con. Quiet rooms. Small boutique hotel lacking some of the bigger hotel features but nice personal service. Good location too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Broadway

Posted May 30, 2016
We walked to most places of interest from here. Towels were the softest I have found in a hotel. Bed comfy. Lovely roof terrace for relaxing with your own drink. No bar or restaurant but plenty of choice outside and actually this makes the hotel really quiet with no clanking from the kitchen in the early hours! Hotel receptionist gave us a useful list of restaurants and one mentioned was gluten free menu. That was handy as I am gluten intolerant. It was the best food ever for my husband too. I think it was called lily loo near bloomingdales. Best asian food ever. Hotel is small and was ideal for is in every respect.
4 out of 5
by parker from Boston

Good for what it is

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy great value. No hidden fees or issues.
5 out of 5
by Frances from the hinterland

Quiet escape from bustling city

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect escape from the noise and bustle of the city. Easy parking. Friendly and efficient staff. And close to everything!
5 out of 5
by Penny from East Berlin

Would return to this charming hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome. Room was comfortable and clean. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Denise from DC

Great hotel near Marymount Manhattan College

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and stylish. Sat on the lovely balcony and enjoyed the weather.
4 out of 5
by Tatyana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels