Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel close to Times square

Posted May 31, 2017
Fab hotel excellent service Close to Time Square. Breakfast great and cheese and winear in evening good. All complimentary. Highly recommend for access to all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near Times Square

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel was lovely, the staff very attentive, rooms clean and enjoyed our breakfasts. Having cheese and wine evenings was very enjoyable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Perfectly located small hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, friendly staff, good continental breakfast selection
Location: Close to Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, the Empire State Building, Macy's
Located perfectly for many central New York attractions/sights. Small but good facilities including a good continental breakfast choice and a free daily wine and cheese reception, perhaps compensating for the lack of a bar but with so much on the doorstep of this hotel not having a bar is not an issue. Our room was located centrally within the hotel so noise disruption at night minimal and we slept well. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Excellent hotel convenient to everything

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff did everything they could to make our stay as close to perfect as possible (can't control the weather). Have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. The second floor lounge is wonderful. Breakfast selection is great and snacks throughout the day are perfect for a break. Love this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Incident on Time Square

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The Casablanca motive. You expect Humphrey Bogart to come into the bar at any time.
Cons: Keep it the way it is.
Location: You ARE in Times Square. Very busy and very exiting.
The night we where there, a car run into 20+ people and the police closed all accesses to the square, including 43rd Street. The hotel staff made every effort to accommodate the guess and to make life as easy as possible. We where very well impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Comfortable, clean and quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed, clean room and excellent service from hotel staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Everything within walking distance (if you like walking) or hop on/off buses can be picked up in Times Square.
In NY with friends to celebrate a special birthday. Hotel was small and on the doorstep of Times Square but was quiet at night so slept like a baby. Rick's Café with snacks and drinks available at all times a real bonus after a full day of walking round. Hotel recommended a Greek restaurant for our last night and had a glass of champagne sent to our table, which was a lovely touch. The Casablanca theme might not be to everyone's taste but if you are looking for a decent night's sleep in a comfortable bed within reach of all the sights, this place has to be highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world charm

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff make this hotel special,and the extra little touches.
Cons: I found the room to be to warm even though it had air con and a ceiling fan.
Location: Great location within walking distance of many major sights.
Rooms are small but had everything that was needed. Buffet breakfast and evening reception in Rick's made the whole experience special. Certain areas of the hotel do need an update but I loved the Casablanca theme. The hotel is bang in Times Square, however once inside you wouldn't know it. This was my ninth visit to NY and the staff in this hotel exceed in all aspects. Pleasant, helpful but not in your face. Would recommend this hotel and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an amazing location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Love the boutique quality!
Cons: It's great the way it is!
Location: Great restaurants, Broadway shows, shopping and site seeing all in walking distance..
It was perfect for what I needed and right in the heart of times square nyc. It was also attached to an amazing Italian restaurant, Tony Di Napoli's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We have just returned from New York and can honestly say the Casablanca Hotel was really excellent. We stayed in a deluxe room which was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ledbury, England

Excellent location, quiet, elegant and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, friendly staff, old world ambience.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just off Times Square, hard to find a better location in NY.
A very nice hotel, just off Times Square. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Cheese and wine every evening was a delight. Breakfast was very good. A most enjoyable 5 night stay.