Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Comfortable, clean and quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed, clean room and excellent service from hotel staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Everything within walking distance (if you like walking) or hop on/off buses can be picked up in Times Square.
In NY with friends to celebrate a special birthday. Hotel was small and on the doorstep of Times Square but was quiet at night so slept like a baby. Rick's Café with snacks and drinks available at all times a real bonus after a full day of walking round. Hotel recommended a Greek restaurant for our last night and had a glass of champagne sent to our table, which was a lovely touch. The Casablanca theme might not be to everyone's taste but if you are looking for a decent night's sleep in a comfortable bed within reach of all the sights, this place has to be highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world charm

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff make this hotel special,and the extra little touches.
Cons: I found the room to be to warm even though it had air con and a ceiling fan.
Location: Great location within walking distance of many major sights.
Rooms are small but had everything that was needed. Buffet breakfast and evening reception in Rick's made the whole experience special. Certain areas of the hotel do need an update but I loved the Casablanca theme. The hotel is bang in Times Square, however once inside you wouldn't know it. This was my ninth visit to NY and the staff in this hotel exceed in all aspects. Pleasant, helpful but not in your face. Would recommend this hotel and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an amazing location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Love the boutique quality!
Cons: It's great the way it is!
Location: Great restaurants, Broadway shows, shopping and site seeing all in walking distance..
It was perfect for what I needed and right in the heart of times square nyc. It was also attached to an amazing Italian restaurant, Tony Di Napoli's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We have just returned from New York and can honestly say the Casablanca Hotel was really excellent. We stayed in a deluxe room which was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ledbury, England

Excellent location, quiet, elegant and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, friendly staff, old world ambience.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just off Times Square, hard to find a better location in NY.
A very nice hotel, just off Times Square. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Cheese and wine every evening was a delight. Breakfast was very good. A most enjoyable 5 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Perfect hotel for short stay in New York. Staff were excellent. Location is as good as you can get. Hotel is fantastic, cannot think of anything that needs improvement. Thank you Casablanca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Everything was fine and spent great days. Only the issue was a little bit cold room, however, when I told it to the front, they brought a heater and it worked pretty well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Perfect location and perfect price right in the heart of it all! So easy to get anywhere in NYC from this hotel. The breakfast and wine and cheese in the evenings were an added bonus that you won't find too many places. It feels like you are staying in someone's home. Rooms and bathrooms are small, but that has never been of concern to me. Rooms are clean and charming. Staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This hotel is superb! Having been to NYC 4 times this is by far the best I've experienced! Great room, great location and excellent customer service. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: It's central location and that it was small and personal
Cons: Paid for a deluxe room, which we were a little disappointed with, very small for 5*, and a little dusty - we didn't complain however, so not that bad!
Location: Ideal for Times Square, Grand Central etc. Catch a bus tour which gives more interesting facts, but remember to hop on & off to explore more of NY
The Casablanca is in a prime location and is extremely central to most attractions. The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and nothing is too much trouble for you. The cheese and wine each evening is a lovely touch as is having a buffet breakfast on offer each morning before a heavy day of sight seeing. I could not say anything negative about the staff or hotel it has such character and on a Friday night has the film Casablanca playing in the lounge with a piano player - perfect. Thank you for such a great 4 night break, would high recommend it!!