Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay! Close to EVERYTHING. Although we were in the heart of Tomes Square, the hotel room was still quiet. It was 95 degrees when we were visiting, but the rooms all had air conditioning units in them and it stayed very cool. The staff was amazing. Next time we go to NY, we'll definitely be staying at Casablanca Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is my go-to hotel for NYC. Perfect location for Broadway shows, subway is very near as is Bryant park and great places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Half a block from Times Square so near everything including the Metro
We loved this hotel because it was so close to Times Square but so peaceful and quiet in the hotel. The room was very nice, the breakfast and wine and cheese evenings were very welcome. The staff was so helpful in getting us reservations and helping us with any problems we had. It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt (Oder)

Perfekter Aufenthalt

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: nettes und aufmerksames Personal, sehr zentral gelegen
Location: im Zentrum Manhattans, direkt am Broadway
Wir haben unseren New York-Aufenthalt sehr genossen, nicht zuletzt dank des sehr freundlichen und umsichtigen Hotelpersonals. Man kann sich im Casablanca Hotel wohl fühlen, unser Zimmer hat uns gut gefallen (wenn auch mit Fenster zum Hinterhof), es gibt rund um die Uhr kostenlose Getränke und kleine Snacks, ab 17 Uhr kann man bei Käse und Wein kurz verschnaufen, bevor man noch mal zum abendlichen Besuch des unmittelbar nebenan liegenden Times Square aufbricht. Einzig die Klimaanlage im Zimmer hat ein wenig gestört, aber das sind wir in Deutschland einfach nicht gewöhnt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel idéal pour un séjour court à NYC.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Le petit déjeuner, le buffet et la dégustation de vin en fin d'après midi, la qualité du personnel et le silence de la chambre malgré la localisation.
Cons: Des remises dans le restaurant Tony's, attenant à l'hôtel, pour les clients de l'hôtel.
Location: Times Square... position centrale à NYC. "The place to be..."
Hotel Idéal pour ceux qui souhaitent résider au centre de NYC. Placé à 20m de Times Square, il n'y a pas mieux. Qualité de l'accueil irréprochable. Le plus : le buffet, disponible de 17h à 20h dans les salons de l'hôtel, permet de faire des connaissances et de prendre un apéro au calme après une journée de visite et une soirée à Broadway ! La gentillesse et la disponibilité du personnel à toute épreuve sont vraiment appréciables. Evidemment, vous ne serez pas au 50ème étage, puisque l’hôtel n'en compte que six !! Attention, nous occupions une chambre (400) sur cour qui ne possède aucune vue, mais qui permet de faire baisser grandement le prix. J'ai également vu dans certains commentaires que cette chambre était petite ; ce n'est évidemment pas une suite mais elle est largement suffisante. Aucun problème sur ce point. Notez également la qualité de la salle de bain, disposant d'une douche à l'italienne, impeccable et dont les serviettes sont changées chaque jour. Cet hotel mérite son excellent classement Tripadvisor.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Hull

Fantastic hotel in an amazing city

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with amazing staff. Wonderful hotel, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely boutique hotel close to all tourist sites

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!,
Cons: Mattress a little to soft, Wake up call forgotten, thank goodness we woke in plenty of time to get to airport.
Location: Everything with seeing is within walking distance or waking distance to tube.
Made to feel welcome from arrival,lovely helpful staff. The lounge with complimentary breakfast,coffee machine and afternoon cheese and wine was a lovely touch and a welcome break after a day of site seeing. It made all the difference from large chain hotels with a wonderful personal touch . The rooms were quiet and comfortable and deco classic bogey style. It was our 25th wedding anniversary ... Thank you for acknowledging this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Have just booked into the Casablanca (well a couple of hours ago). What a fantastic location, very nice rooms for the $$ and amazing staff. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value in NYC.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Times Square. Very touristy but Broadway shows nearby. One stop to the Highline park.
Positives: Great value. Free wifi Room was quiet, immaculate, with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom with great shower. Staff was incredibly friendly. and helpful--they are the main reason I would recommend the hotel. We received immediate upgrade when we said the first room smelled of bacon. The lounge was a pleasant place for breakfast (included,) wine and cheese and hanging out. Proximity to Time Square allowed us to get into "Shuffle Along" at the last minute. Negatives: Although quiet and comfortable, room was small, dark, dated, on an airshaft, and airless. Needed to run the air conditioner in April to keep it comfortable. We did not spend much time in the room. That said, I've stayed in a number of hotels in Manhattan, and this is absolutely the best hotel for the price. The staff made us feel very pampered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Friendly, warm environment.