Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A Small Gem Steps From Times Square

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The hotel is about 1/4 quarter block from Times Square so you are central to everything and can walk to most places in midtown. If you drive into the city, they use a garage right next to the hotel and will validate your ticket so that the charge is only $30 per day - substantially less than the going Manhattan rate. The snacks and little extras that come with the room are very nice. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and attentive. The rooms, while a little small for a non-New Yorker, are generous for Manhattan. We ate dinner in the Italian restaurant next to the hotel and the food was excellent and plentiful. They serve family style and it's likely you'll get more than you can eat. Overall, we really liked the hoitel and it will be our "go-to" hotel from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高にオススメのホテルです

Posted Jan 28, 2016
全てがすばらしく、本当に忘れられない体験になりました。 まず、立地は、色々なレビューに記載されているとおり、タイムズスクエア至近で、ほとんどの劇場に数分でアクセスできます。タイムズスクエアの交番のすぐ近くで、2階のラウンジの窓からは、いつも反射したタイムズスクエアのネオンが見られました(まぶしくはないです)。 チェックインでは、丁寧にゆっくりと説明してくださり、シティマップと地下鉄マップをくれます。 部屋に入ると高級チョコレートと支配人からのお手紙がありました。 部屋もアップグレードしてくれていて、確かに少し狭いですが、清潔で、使い勝手が良く快適でした。 水回りもとてもきれいで、お湯もすぐに大量にでますし、バスタブも浅めですが普通に使えます。 連泊しましたが、毎日わざわざ水やタオルなど足りないものがないか聞いてくれ、その際にチョコレートをくれました。 2階のラウンジは24時間開いていて、朝食と、夕方のシャンパン・ワインのサービスがある他は、簡単なパンとクッキーとコーヒー、各種のお茶がありました。これらは部屋に持ち帰ることもでき、また、持ち出し用の紙コップと蓋があるので出かけるときにコーヒーなどをもって行くことも出来ました。町歩きに疲れたらここで休憩することも出来たので、かなりカフェ代の節約になったと思います。 特筆すべきはスタッフのホスピタリティだと思います。 ドアマンの方、レセプションの方、ラウンジのお姉さん、お掃除の方といった接した方全てが、丁寧かつフレンドリーでした。 ブリザードの影響で、延泊することになり、航空会社への電話が繋がらず困っていたときに、代わりに受付の方が電話をしてくれました。電話回線が混んでいたため、何十分も電話をホールドしてくれました。本当に申し訳なかったですが、嫌な顔1つせず対応してくださり感動しました。 本当にすばらしいホテルで、次にNYに行くときには必ずここに泊まりたいと思います。友人にも自信を持って勧められます。 ブダペストに開業したという新しいホテルにも是非行ってみたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Really good hotel with friendly staff and brilliant location close to Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Loved being in the heart of Times Square!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I like it's proximity to all of the theatres and the small number of rooms for personal service.
Cons: The heat in the rooms.
Location: I already told you!
We were in the hotel during the Blizzard of 2016 and the staff was trapped here with us. They were Stellar and never lost their good humor.It was a delightful stay in many ways!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

wonderful experience

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: near times square, everything easy to reach
I have visited the Casablanca many times, and find the hotel facilities ad the staff to be wonderful. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location. Nice cafe. Next time to NYC, I will stay this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Africa

Excellent position in Times Square

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: position
Location: Times square. Convenient
We were staying for a short time and wanted to be in Times Square as we had theatre bookings. The position was outstanding as were the staff. The room was dark- suppose it is NY city. The provision of tea coffee pastries 24 hrs was excellent as well as the breakfast and cheese and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great location, friendly helpful staff. We will definitely come here again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

タイムズスクエアにすぐ近く

Posted Jan 12, 2016
タイムズスクエアの交差点に本当にすぐ近くでどこに行くにもとても便利でした。今回はミュージカル目的でNYに行ったのでとても便利に安全に一人旅を楽しめました。ホテルのスタッフもみんな優しかったです。次は友達と一緒に行きたいなと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely small hotel close to Time Square

Posted Jan 10, 2016
What the Casablanca lacks in room size and view it more than makes up in service and location. Arriving after a long flight, the concierge recommended the perfect French bistro. Rick's Cafe in the hotel is a quiet, comfortable space for breakfast and snacks with a friendly and informative staff. The location is close to Grand Central, Time Square and the subway. The rooms are small but adequate. We look forward to staying there again.