Ratings based on 2,642 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Well positioned hotel for Time Square, 5th Ave, Bryant Park and the Rockefeller Building. The double deluxe was a good size for New York hotel rooms, and the bathroom was modern. Very comfortable and peaceful retreat in Midtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A good choice

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Stayed a week at this hotel and it was very good. We did get the deluxe room at a cheaper rate which was worth it because it was a larger-sized room. The room was very comfortable and had everything you'd expect except for a fridge. The staff were very friendly and accommodating with any requests. The hotel is only a few minutes walk straight into the heart of Times Sqaure. It was a little difficult to find the hotel on our first night though but once you did, it was very convenient to Times Square, train stations, supermarkets etc. I would recommend this hotel if you're thinking of booking it. We didn't really use the hotel facilities, but there is a gym on level 10 and you can get free water from there or the lobby. You can get free coffee from the lobby as well before 11am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very helpful. The room was lovely, quiet and clean. The location perfect being only one block from Time Square. We couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Everything great.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff were excellent, room a good size, elevators fast and proximity close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good hotel very close to the Time square

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Comfortable room, does not have amenities like coffee maker, no view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: staff and facilities and location
Cons: our room was too small for 2 ladies but that was not the hotels fault but a booking problem, we would have upgraded but the hotel was full
Location: in the center of times square within walking distance of most attractions, lots of resturants and bars close by. irish pubs best for drinks.
wonderful location right in the center of Times square within walking distance of all you need to see. Great for resturants and broadway shows wondeful staff who could not do enough for you, robes and slippers and rea and coffee making facilities in room if asked for. we had a great stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Excellent Hotel close to Times Square

Posted Jul 9, 2017
An excellent hotel with lovely staff who really do have customer service at heart. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Nice and clean, daily housekeeping and comfortable beds. Only slight drawback was not quite enough storage space in our room but otherwise no complaints. I would certainly return to the Cassa next time I travel to New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel close to times square and Bryant park.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel close to main attractions. Good central location. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, ciomfortable ihotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location. Comfortable rooms with free wifi and excellent amenities. Professional and helpful staff. My new favorite in Manhattan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great New York experience.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Beds were fab. Best night sleep I've ever had in a hotel. Staff were exceptionally helpful.
Cons: Would have liked a bedside table on my side but my suitcase sufficed.
Location: Fabulous position for both Times Square and 5th Avenue Shopping.
Simple but well appointed bedrooms with lovely bathrooms and scrupulously clean. Wouldn't hesitate to book here again and recommend it to friends and family.