Ratings based on 2,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Très bon hôtel , emplacement au top, literie au top, personnel au top...on a pas goûté le restaurant un peu cherot pour la classe moyenne ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Really comfortable and nice hotel, friendly staff. But very poor wifi connection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Small friendly hotel. Prime location. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice small hotel near Times Square

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The bed, the bathroom and our room was always very clean.
Cons: There really is not a lot of storage area, but many hotels in NYC are small.
Location: The location is great for Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza, MoMa, theaters, and shopping. A nice walk to Central Park.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The AC in our room wasn't working and they sent someone up twice to try to fix it, then we were changed to similar room where the AC worked perfectly. The best features are the beds which are VERY comfy and the bathroom has nice counter space for makeup, hair dryer, straightener etc. Would stay there again if we were looking for a hotel in that area of NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfort at Cassa Hotel 45th Street

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The general lighting in the room and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.
Location: The Empire State Building, Grand Central Terminal and Brasserie Athenee for breakfast!
The Cassa Hotel is in a relatively convenient location for the tourist destinations, including the Empire State Building, Grand Central Terminal and one can walk to Central Park. It is convenient for the subway (45th Street) to get easily to most of the tourist destinations in New York. It was easy to access the lifts / floor / room, and the lobby service was excellent. The room had the best bathroom of many of the hotels in which we have stayed. The room was clean and cleaned well daily. The downside was that the lighting was rather poor in the room, although the reading lights at the side of the bed were good. The bathroom would have benefited from a magnifying mirror. There were sufficient power outlets and the television had sufficient channels including to watch sport (the US tennis Open). There was a refrigerator and a safe. On checking in we were informed that we could have tea and coffee facilities, and the staff promptly brought to the room a kettle, cups and tea. We were given vouchers from the reception to have a glass each of bubbly at the bar on the lower ground floor - 'Butter', which was well appointed, friendly and lively. On the whole, an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Lovely hotel In a great location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and in a great location.
Cons: More dresser space
Our room was small, but adequate, and clean and efficient. It is in walking distance of all the major Broadway theaters and close to many restaurants and attractions. It is also near several major train and bus lines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel, inconsistent customer service

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel is clean, in a great location, and the room is very comfortable. But the customer service was very inconsistent. The evening staff was excellent. They greeted us, and anticipated all our needs. But the morning staff was terrible. There was a staff member that just stood around, not doing anything, but stare into space at the wall in front of him, with hands leaning at the desk. There were 2 of us on line waiting for our turn to be helped while one other person was helped by another staff member. When I was called up, this dazed staff finally snapped out of his daydream and called up the person behind me. Also the coffee urn was completely empty, and there were no hot cup covers left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, TN

Close to Times Square but quiet.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The front desk staff was friendly, gave us a map of manhattan, but did not offer concierge services we were expecting. We were vip access but go no additional amenities. Room was small, tiny closet--as expected from other reviews. Housekeeping only made the bed during our 6 day stay. Desk in room was not wiped, bathroom was not cleaned and we marked a pizza box as trash and it was not removed. Soap was not refilled. The location is quiet close to times square one block from fifth ave and all the shopping, minutes from rockefeller center and central park. Just expecting a better service, since we paid over $250 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Ottima tutto fantastico, personale formidabile! Hotel a 300 metri da times square, la zona ben fornita c'è di tutto! Ci tornerei senza pensarci
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

どこに行くにも便利

Posted Aug 31, 2016
どこに行くにも便利です。 またWIFIも無料かつスピードも速くて便利でした。 朝はロビーに無料のコーヒーコーナーが設置されます。 ただ、事前に12時ごろに到着するのでアーリーチェックインを依頼していましたが、15時まで待ってくれと言われちょっとスケジュールが狂いました。