Ratings based on 2,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Excellent Manhattan location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The Cassa was a pleasant surprise: it was in a great location just 10 minutes from Times Square or the Rockefeller center or the nearest subway station. The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. The bedroom wasn't huge but it was larger than others I have stayed at in NYC. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very modern with some free toiletries. The only negative was that there was only a little amount of storage in the bedroom so I virtually lived out of my suitcase for my 5 night stay. If I return to NYC, I would definitely return to the Cassa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentrumsnah (Time Square) und bietet gute Ausgangsmöglichkeiten für Stadtbesichtigungen zu Fuß und zum Besuch von Theaterveranstaltung
Ziel unseres Aufenthaltes war die Besichtung der Sehenswürdigkeiten von Manhattan und der Besuch von Abendveranstaltungen. Hierzu sollte das Hotel auch tagsüber kurzfristig erreichbar sein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

city break New York

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: close to Times square, Bryant Park, all Midtown areas
very good size rooms, excellent beds and showers, excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Larger rooms than I expected!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location and so friendly. Loved our experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Perfect location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel is in the perfect location. Walking distance to many attractions, shopping, Times Square, Rockefeller Centre, Central & Bryant Parks and much more. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Elevators could use some maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location just off Broadway, away from crowds

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Beds and pillows are so comfy. Quiet hotel
Cons: Need more storage space ie a dresser, counter space or something in the bathroom, hooks to hang coats etc... Open shower was not a good design.
Location: Great location, close to the craziness but around the corner from it and quiet. "Butter" is a nice retreat from the hustle. Connolly's Irish Pub!
My husband and I went to NYC for a 4 day getaway. It was fine except that the room didn't offer some of what I like. Mainly there was nowhere to put anything. There was not a dresser or counter space in the bathroom and the closet was quite small. Also there are no hooks anywhere to hang coats, etc... I would have liked a few drawers to unload my suitcase and keep things from being packed up. Same issue in the bathroom. The shower is open which can be a nice feature if constructed right. This one was not and the water got all over the floor so you have to extra towels to dry it off and keep from puddling. Also the spigot in the sink was too long for the sink so you had to turn it to keep the water from spilling out. On a more positive spin, the bed and pillows were very comfy. I asked what kind of mattress they use but staff had no idea. Our room was very quiet on the 12th floor. Butter is the Restaurant downstairs. The Raspberry beignets are amazing! We brought some home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely Hotel, Superb staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was in a fantastic location right in the centre, the staff were amazing and very welcoming. We loved the Cassa Hotel and we loved NYC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Service was top of the line, hotel was very clean and a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great room, but....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The room size and comfort.
Cons: ELEVATORS!!!! Need renovating/re-designed and the loud voice and dings turned down considerably.
Location: Very crowded, chaotic area but near touristy stuff...Rockefeller Center, Times Square, 5th Ave, Bryant Park, Broadway, etc.
The rooms in this hotel are lovely...very comfortable and mine was quite big and well layed-out. But I did see a friend's room and hers was tiny, for the same price and booked at the same time. If I had her room, I wouldn't have liked it as much as I did. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size. The heater broke though while I was there and over two days and two people trying to fix it, I gave up on having them try because I wanted to go to sleep. They did offer to move me to a different room but the thought of packing my stuff up and possibly getting a smaller room wasn't worth it. Luckily the weather was mild enough that I didn't need the heat and just wore an extra layer. The elevator dings and woman's voice who comes on and says the floor number and the direction is extremely loud. I heard that every time it stopped on my floor and I could hear the dings from the floors above and below. I'm not sure why they have it set so loud! Unfortunately that really bothered me because there was no need to have it that loud and it was a big annoyance. The elevators are also terribly dark and ugly. I wouldn't have enjoyed the stay so much if my room wasn't fabulous, but it really was! I loved the different layout with a "foyer" in between the bedroom and the bathroom and I loved the size, comfort and cleanliness. It was really well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cassa is a boutique hotel, situated in the heart of Midtown. The staff goes out of their way to help you, and are knowledgeable and personable. The rooms are modern, very comfortable, extremely clean, and top quality. Every early evening you can enjoy the most delicious hot cocoa in the lobby! It is truly a special place!