Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with welcoming staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a great experience here. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, they tried to give us the best room available at the time and answered any questions we had about the area. The hotel was a close walk to Times Square and many other attractions. Didn't have a problem with noise at all. The bed was smaller than expected (we had a full) but the sheets and pillows felt great. Definitely would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Would stay here again.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice clean hotel with very attentive staff. Great location between Time Square and 5th Avenue. Good access to Broadway, the subway and tour companies. Pret A Manger two doors down, great for quick healthy food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good hotel clean friendly staff just rooms r a tad small everything else is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Walking distance from Times Square and Bryant Park... Two places where I spent most of my time... The staff were very friendly and helpful...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great spot in Midtown

Posted Aug 18, 2016
From what I've heard of hotels in and around Times Square a lot of them are expensive and not all that great. Considering I was just a couple blocks from Times Square I would highly consider this hotel if being close is one of the things that's important to you. The room was a little on the smaller end but not cramped. The bed was comfortable, the room had a desk and I heard no outside noise. The bathroom was nice and modern and the room overall as clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great large sized room but no view

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The large room size, super comfy bed and pillows, large & luxurious bathroom and also the quality of the room servicing which was faultless.
Cons: Our bags were automatically sent up via the bell boy without asking us; I would have happily wheeled (lol) our own bags instead of having to tip.
The standard room we had at Cassa was large with a massive comfortable bed and pillows and a fantastic new and luxurious bathroom. The only disappointment was that our request for a view was ignored and the staff when booking in could have been friendlier. The room maids done such a great job at servicing our room - don't forget to tip them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarker, Ontario

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort and staff.
Location: Pret a manger take away is next door. Close to Times Square.easy walk from Grand Central Station.
We upgraded to an executive king, because our deal was good. Very comfortable room. Excellent check in experience. Helpful staff. Well located. We were given coupons for a glass of bubbly at the restaurant on site. It was busy and loud, so we drank up and headed out. Only problem, Saturday morning they were not keeping up with refreshing the coffee urn in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Great location!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location. We could pretty-much walk anywhere, except to the Financial District/So Ho, but the subway is just a couple of blocks away.
Cons: Very small closet for two to share. Other than that, we were very happy here!
Location: Everything is close. And, once a month on Saturday they close down 6th street, (which is 50 ft away) for a huge street fair for shopping and food!
Pleasantly surprised! We had a corner room so the view was great during the day and especially at night! The staff here is amazing and super-helpful with tips of places to eat, how to ride the subway, places to go, etc. They picked up the phone to call places for us on business hours, etc. Chef Alex, (from Chopped) has her restaurant on the bottom floor an it's amazing! You can just go downstairs to have dinner. *Check for openings as this place is busy! Room Service: Not your typical menu. Everything comes from outside the hotel from local places nearby; made to order and extremely fresh as well as organic. The hotel staff delivers it themselves, in a bag, etc. as everything is individually packaged - don't expect a silver platter. However, everything we ordered was excellent, fresh, and shockingly, INEXPENSIVE! We could not have had breakfast in a restaurant for what we paid - and we were in our pajamas! At night, no main course dinners, (more like wraps, salads, etc), but still delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful small hotel in the perfect location. We could easily walk to Times Square, Bryan Park, St Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Plaza, etc... Another great benefit is Butter, the attached restaurant. It is owned by Alex Guarneschelli who does great farm to market fare. I recommend eating here. Get a reservation before you come.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It is a very good hotel! Very good location, very convenient! The staff are friendly!
We stayed 5 nights at the hotel and feel quite good! Fantastic experience!