Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here. The staff make it the best experience ever, especially Ty. I have been a returning Chambers regular for six years now, and wouldn't have it any other way. Clean environment and good atmosphere. A million thumbs up!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

waste lf money wasnt really comfortable.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Expected way more for my stay bathroom wasn't what I wanted. Room wasn't up to expectation, wasn't interesting at all. Overall I didn't enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful location and staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Chamber's is within walking distance of everywhere, the rooms clean and spacious. I would love it even more if you couldn't hear your neighbors, but overall it was a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great location, very nice staff. Very close to both 5th ave and Broadway. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Perfect

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Nice and comfortable boutique hotel. A peaceful haven in a busy part of town. We were already fans of the on-site restaurant, enjoyed being able to order room service from the Ma Peche kitchen. Staff were helpful. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodrigo M.

Business Trip

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Experience was great. Great hotel. Totally will go again to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Sea girt NJ

Great location and priced reasonably.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. Location is excellent and close to all amenities. No blanket on the beds just a heavy comforter which was way to warm. Hotel is extremely dark and lacks ambience. Overall a decent place to stay for a night or two and good value for you money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable location. Nice, clean and modern!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We had a great 4-night stay in early November. The location is fabulous and the rooms were well appointed, comfortable and spacious. The rain showers are fantastic. Pretty quiet location for Midtown, especially after dark and much of the heart of the city is within walking distance. My only gripes were the thin walls, poor Wi-Fi and limited tea/coffee which promptly ended at 10AM... just when I need my second cup!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but really not that impressed

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Room comfort
This hotel was "ok" - but I expected more based on the star rating, hotel's own photos and description and price. There are light sconces above the bed that I hit my head on twice, temperature control system was outdated, and lighting was not adequate. Not a lot of space in bathroom to lay out my toiletries, etc. Very cold and industrial feeling. No bar.
3 out of 5
by MG

Average for a 5 star

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Superb location, but that's about it. I stayed a few nights, the toilet seat was left dirty two days in a row after the daily cleaning. I was too busy and not spending much time in the room to complain, but seriously - it's the first thing you clean in the bathroom.. Internet was unstable. In 4 days, i experienced an outage that lasted over 8 hrs. The staff are nice and trying but it isn't a true 5 star hotel..