Ratings based on 3,104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Charming , discrete, hospitable & valid

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great rooms, unbeatable location, excellent service , amazing food and beverages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and bathroom. Very frdndtly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Walking distance to Time Square was great. We enjoyed our stay! Staff was very helpful with directions and information. Diner next door was good and conveneint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was 5-7 mins walk from time square

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location is excellent. Room was not too comfortable hearing the elevator all night. Just make sure get one away from elevator. Room was too small. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

great hotel and location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located one and a half blocks from Times Square. Easy to get to everything and quickly. The hotel staff were courteous and very helpful. They were quickly to respond to anything we needed. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It had a modern look and feel to it. My two sisters and I had a king luxe room which had a built in daybed. It worked out great for the three of us. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: Some of the carpeting was a little worn.
Location: Great food, easy walk to entertainment.
Hotel is walking distance from Broadway. There is very reasonable parking across the street. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

The best

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on in years and the best bathroom/shower design. Most friendly staff I've experienced in a long time! Simply put...everything i could have wanted on my trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

The room was smaller than the average wardrobe

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Times Square, Macys, pretty much all of Midtown are minutes away. Perfect.
The hotel is nice, the staff are great, it is clean, and the location is excellent. Our room was a "petit" one, which is a very accurate description as it was so small the door pretty much hit the bed when opened. We were offered an upgrade to a "standard" room but it was $210 for the duration of our stay so - before we saw our room - we said no. Just bear this in mind when booking, you want a standard" room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Our fantastic week of sightseeing in New York.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The location of our hotel was fantastic! The staff, including the doorman, were extremely helpful going out of their way to provide useful information
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: Short walk away from Times Square and Broadway, 10 mins from Grand Central Station and approx 20 minutes from The Empire State Building
Our hotel was very central with just a short walk to Times Square. On our first evening we managed to get tickets to Chicago which was brilliant! Nowhere of interest was too far to walk to because of our great location. We even managed a day trip to Connecticut to visit Yale University with just a 5 minute walk to Grand Central Station. Loved Bryant Square with the beautiful view of the Empire State Building at night and Central Park with ice skating in the glorious sunshine. Had a very interesting walk along the High Line followed by a lovely boat trip to both Liberty and Ellis Islands. One of our many highlights was an NBC studio tour and we even made a short studio recording! A fantastic and vibrant city. We can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the city

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very convenient location, very nice staff, very nice room, very good prices, lovely bathroom. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was upgraded upon my arrival and front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.