Ratings based on 2,720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The staff is not friendly, the door man, reaponsable for the car was rude and had some attitude. The young guys at the front desk, besides being not friendly, told to me and my friend, both ealy 30s "do not party", what made us feel as two little high school kids, instead two professionals. The room was smaller than we expected as well. And another annoying thing, the hotel has no parking, neither discount in the parking in front, what increased the stay in almost $50 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Incredibly reasonable price, was upgraded for free

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Great room, helpful staff, convenient location, well-managed and clean facilities, free upgrade to room with king bed and fresh cookies waiting for us on the bed when we arrived!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia/South Jersey

nice clean place in great location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Location: Times Square, Broadway & off broadway theaters, if you're up for a long walk, walk to Central Park
The location is great for times square/broadway. Convenient for getting show tickets. Nice walk from Penn Station. Hotel room was tiny but expected for the price in NYC & it's not like we hang out in the room. It's just to sleep and shower and it was fine for that. Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. The room and the overall appearance of the hotel were very clean. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Great location in the City. Right off Time Square

Posted Nov 24, 2015
This is a true Four Star hotel. Small lobby and no bar but immediately next to great places. Rooms are a good size for NYC, very appointed and spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Small hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Large, well equipped room and in a great central location in the city. Easy to get to everything on foot. Every encounter with staff was exceptional
Cons: The entrance was very underwhelming The room decor was 'eclectic'.... a mishmash of styles
Location: Times Square, Rockefeller tower, 5th Avenue shopping, great restaurants
Mother and (adult) daughter overnight mini-vacation in NY. We arrived very early, but enjoyed a great breakfast in the attached restaurant. The staff upgraded our room and brought us the key (in the restaurant!) within 20 minutes. The staff were all exceptionally responsive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathy for your positive feedback! We are glad you and your daughter enjoyed your room, the location and the service of the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to NY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Staff was excellent! The bed for super-comfortable. I wanted to take the pillow home with me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! On your next stay with us, we would be happy to sell you a pillow if you would like. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location, location, and location
Cons: They did not provide us with new wine glasses nor did they replace the bath robe. More attention to detail for the cleaning staff would be nice.
The hotel was simple yet comfortable and clean. The staff was rather eager wanting to get in at around 8:30am to clean the room, I would recommend you put the "don't disturb" sign on the door if you plan on sleeping in past that. Quick note, their small room is really really small. Consider getting a queen or king room if you want to have room for your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Colts Neck

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We went to 2 Broadway shows. The hotel was conveniently located. Great restaurant attached. The second floor has a nice lounge. The room was spacious and well lit. The staff was helpful. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Boston

Great find!!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
1st time staying here - pleasantly surprised! No fancy lobby but who cares! I typically avoid staying near Times Square but this neighborhood was nice, clean and fairly upscale. The room was also large, modern and clean with an oversized bathroom. I'll stay here again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Staff professional and pleasant; room dark and dingy.