Ratings based on 2,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Good location, Great room at the Expedia price and the staff were exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very accommodating hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It's a very reasonably (one of the cheapest) hotels in the area, and it's in a great spot of the city; right next to time square and 5th avenue. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating as well (they allow complementary delayed check out times if requested on the day you're leaving), Plus a bit of a bonus quirk that the place has is that they leave a freshly baked cookie out for you on the bed when you get back to the room... Very comfortable bed and very large plasma screen tv, albeit the room is a bit cramped (but always the case New York City anyway). All in all, definitely a 10/10 experience... I'll definitely be staying at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, super close to times square!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
absolutely loved the duplex suite. perfect for my bachelorette party! wish my friends' rooms could have been on the same floor but it ended up not being that big of a deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Good location, nice hotel. So clean! And the room is much bigger than I thought! High recommend! The price is worth!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadephia

it was great close to 5th ave and time square..

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: staff , room , close location for shopping, walking to central park
i proffer any one to go there it is great hotel and great location,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles - Paris

A l exception de la location rien de spécial

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Ne pas allez dans cet hôtel si vous désirez être 4 !!! Le lit roullant est défoncer et les resorts dehors ! Et l autre " couchage " est une soir disant banquette de 60 cms . Mauvaise odeur et vielles couvertures des années 1970 pas De place pour les habits un séjour affreux . Pas donne en prix alors regarder et comparer ! Même après avoir reçu des excuses et des solutions ( jamais tenue ) rien a changer --- si 38 $ de plus pour le mini bar dont on a jamais toucher ! 80% mauvais 20% arnaque Pour nous plus jamais .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago/ Philippines

Posted Dec 29, 2015
For this kind of hotel near almost all the attractions and convenience of the public transport...you cant ask for more!!! We had a pleasant and comfortable stay and we also love the complimentary cookies served everyday!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sinking beds

Posted Dec 17, 2015
we came for one night, we had a double queen bedroom. when we got back the kids went to sleep and by the time my husband and I got into bed it was too late to wake them. Our mattress sunk to the bottom so there was no way to sleep comfortably. as the kids were asleep we didnt want to wake them to change a room. i woke up with a back ache. the worst thing is that when i went to tell the guy at the desk i just started to say something about the bed and didnt even have to finish he was like ah did they sink ? so my question is if you know the beds sink why not change them? why let people sleep on them ?very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, smallest room ever!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location if you're doing anything near the theater district. Was flying solo so I booked a room for a single. Everyone on the staff was quite lovely. My room (7th floor rear) was clean and remarkably quiet for NYC but it was the smallest space I've ever had for a hotel room. I lived in NYC for 13 years and I still visit frequently so I certainly don't expect much in terms of hotel room size there but this one takes the cake! It was basically a bed with a few feet on each size to move around...and a short bed at that! I'm 5'8" and my feet were literally hanging off the end of my bed. Decent decor, bathroom was nice and clean and they have great towels! For someone flying solo who just needs a clean, safe space to drop your things and sleep while you're running off to the theater, catching up with friends or spending the day in meetings, it's fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación, alto precio, espacios chicos.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: Precio
Location: Esta cerca de todo!
A favor: Excelente ubicación y buen trato del personal En contra: Alto precio, lobby y ciertos cuartos MUY pequeños. Mantenimiento a instalaciones en general bien pero ya hay partes que se empiezan a ver viejas. En general nos toco buena limpieza.