Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was upgraded upon my arrival and front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Killed stone dead by second floor room. Their is a small pubic area with a computer. Kids were running from a neighboring room to play games on the computer and slamming the door each time. Lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dry Ridge, KY

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We were looking for a reasonably priced boutique hotel in the Rockefeller Center area to check all the Christmas stuff out. This hotel delivered exactly what we were hoping for and in a quiet location where we could walk to everything. Smart and classy all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Super close to all NY attractions

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Totally recommend second stay in this hotel and will probably stay again. Is 2 blocks away from subways and time square .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet, perfect

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Loved the location. The only downside was the surprise $100 per night charge for incidentals which was refunded days later but cost me in bank overdraft fees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Stepping Up

Posted Feb 1, 2017
There was a disturbance in the room next to us. The staff gave us free continental breakfast for the rest of our stay. They also insisted that are room be changed to another floor. They were pro active. We not not bring up the incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice Theater District Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
In New York, space is a luxury. Space is the only thing this hotel lacks. The small but clean, well-appointed rooms are a study in efficiency with all the amenities of a much more expensive hotel (mini-bar refrigerator, plush robe, complimentary toiletries from C. O. Bigelow Apothecaries, hairdryer, iron, large screen TV, clock radio, etc.). The bathroom was equally well laid out with a large shower (great water pressure!) and even a bidet. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, close to Broadway shows

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, great location, close to good diner. Nice personal touch with cookies delivered to your room on the first night of your stay.
We've stayed in this hotel several times and have always had a pleasant stay. We did have a problem on a recent visit because the guests a few doors down from us decided to have domestic issues two nights in a row, with yelling, screaming and banging on doors at 4am. The hotel staff was good about calling the police on the second night, but we were a little disappointed to have our sleep disturbed two nights in a row. Other than that, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms have mini-fridges, which is always a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Nice hotel, great staff, great location!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel, with excellent location. We are a party of 5 and our room has a street view. It was very comfortable. I'll definitely recommend this hotel. The front desk guys are very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was perfect

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Facility and the other was no problem. Staffs were perfectly trained. It was very comfortable stay.