Ratings based on 3,216 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Small boutique hotel. Excellent midtown location. Warm fresh cookies nightly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great small hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I liked it, I rated it. Why require a written review to complete this. You should be glad I took the time. Why does Expedia do this?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, wy

Great place!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The location was perfect. Right in the heart of Manhattan. The staff were helpful and kind. The roomph was clean and very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel staff was very accommodating, comfortable beds, quiet, loved the daily fresh made cookies after a day of sight seeing, hotel even kept our luggage after checking out when we had a late flight. Family loved staying here close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Central and Fabulous

Posted Jul 5, 2017
While we did not get our usual upgrade, the experience was still amazing. We had one of their smaller rooms, which still had plenty of space for two travelers. We loved the turn-down service and cookie and the fabulous, steal able toiletries. The bed was comfy, the shower was great, and the location can't be beat. This is getting to be the only hotel we will stay in during our Manhattan Trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but worth it.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Quiet and a Great location. Food was good. Besides one elevator working! Can't complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Poor service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very bad elevators, slow, only 1 was working. Room keys stop working after one day. Some staff were not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel right in the center of things

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was a pleasant surprise -- room was spacious and really well-appointed and maintained -- definitely more than what you normally would get at most midtown hotels. The only drawback (and one that paled in comparison to the upside) was that there was quite a bit of street noise in my room facing the street and on the 3rd floor. Overall though a really, really great experience. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central located

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel with very friendly staff. This hotel is situated only a couple of blocks of Times Square and 5th Avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night in the city

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: As above the personnel and facility were very good.
Cons: Is a bit pricey
Easy to find the hotel, excellent location. personnel were very helpful . Clean and well accoutered. No vending available but the staff were good.