Ratings based on 3,163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from around the world

Central, nice and cozy.

Posted May 16, 2017
Receptionists are really helpful. Being a vip expedia member they gave me 3 homemade nice croisants and a tea for breakfast for free... the only problem was that there were no place at breakfast.. they say some are reserved, because it s a restaurant open to people coming from street too... i dodnt like it at all. That s the only negative thing in all the experience. Big room!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, midtown Manhattan

Comfortable hotel close to Time Square

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Free upgrade to a king size bed.
Cons: Agreements between Expedia and City Club Hotel should be upheld - hotel refused to honor Expedia's email giving me "full breakfasts".
Location: Good location between theater district, Time Square, and Central Park.
Good location, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, linens and bath products. But walls were old and dingy and needs updating. Hotel manager would not uphold Expedia VIP+ email to me stating I would get "full breakfasts"; hotel would only agree with "continental" breakfasts. False promises has me concerned about upholding agreements between Expedia and hotelsl.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Small room with no facilities. While the room was clean it is in serious need of an update. Wallpaper peeling, carpet dirty, etc... there is a tiny window though they use big curtains. The staff is great as is the location but everything is in need of an update. I'm an Expedia VIP but got nothing so don't fall for that either. Definitely there are better options in NYC at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My second stay here. The staff are great, friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic. Easy to access everything midtown, but also in the centre of the two main south/north subway lines; Times Square and Grand Central. Nicely tucked away from the loud, busy Times Square, a short walk to Bryant Park. I love staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel close to Times Square.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and clean.
Location: Location is very convenient to Times Square and other attractions. Many good dining options close by.
We were traveling with our 10 year and and enjoyed staying within easy walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and other attractions. Hotel room was very comfortable and good-sized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Clean, friendly stuff, convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Bigger name at the hotel entrance - missed 2 times :)
Everything was excellent, but expensive, in comparison with Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good hotel in a ideal position

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This hotel is situated on the middle of the city ,very near to times squares to the central station to the library to all you need to see. The staff is very kindly and the housekeeping very fast and clear on the room. When i go back to new york i wiil go to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We had the family room. It is excellently positioned near Time Square. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and made us welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Wonderful hotel near Times square

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel staff was so helpful many times. The hotel was clean and comfortable. My family really enjoyed staying here. The only negative thing is the rooms are not huge, limited space for laying out suitcases. But this would not stop me from staying here again. I plan to stay here for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and awesome staff

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. This is a great 4 star hotel. The staff was really nice and helpful. Times Square was 2 blocks away. The theatre was close as well. The rooms were clean and well layed out for the amount of space. New York is small so that's to be expected. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in this area.