Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great, the hotel staff was awesome.Close to the city and metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for visiting

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Could use a little updated, especially in the bathroom but it was overall nice. Nice breakfast. Wish it was a little closer to a subway stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quart

Minimo

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel un po scomodo x i trasporti ma con passaggio gratuito x la fermata della metro dalle 9 del mattino fino alle 9 di sera. Personale gentilissimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel Nähe Manhattan

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Grosses Zimmer zum erschwinglichen Preis. Gutes Frühstück (Waffeln, Ei, Donuts, Croissants, Obst..). 15 Minuten zur Subway 7 (33,40,46 Street) oder 20 Minuten zur GreenPoint Subway G. Geschäfte und Restaurants in der Nähe der Subways. 2 Betten, aber nur ca 135cm breit - knapp für 2. Mein 2ter Besuch im City View. 9 Nächte 870 Euro mit Frühstück - unschlagbar billig für NYC, Queens (Long Island City). Gratis Limo Shuttle zur Subway.
Cons: Hotel Renovierung an mancher Stelle notwendig - Steckdosen, Lampen, Tapeten, Klima/Heizung
Location: Long Island City in Queens. Am Weg zu den Subway Stationen gibt es FastFood, Restaurants, Shops.. Am Abend wenig los. Wirkt relativ sicher..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with friendly staff and great value

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Large rooms and a nice free breakfast. We couldn't get the free wifi on the 5th floor but they were more than happy to move us to the 3rd. Free shuttle to the subway and back so Made it convenient getting into the city. We have rebooked we were so impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampere

A nice experience completed by a great staff!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff & breakfast
Cons: Rooms could've been in better shape.
Location: Hotel is a bit off the grid, not much near it. Supermarket, restaurants etc are about 1 mile away, but you have the shuttle.
The hotel itself was in a slightly remote area, the nearest subway was about a mile away, so was some grocery stores and restaurants. You had a well-working shuttle service to-and-from the hotel to the subway, which we used daily. The hotel itself was slightly run-down looking with some torn wall paper, some cigarette burns on the carpet etc, but the bed was comfy, hot water was plentiful and the service was excellent. The breakfast was also varied and well-stocked. By far the best part of the trip was the super helpful staff, who were extremely accommodating, helped us get around, handled laundry service, some packages and even borrowed me an umbrella on a rainy day. Absolutely excellent service. Overall, if you're not super picky regarding things like how the rooms look, that the furnishing might not be in tip-top shape etc, you will find a decently priced comfortable room to stay in staffed with excellent people. Recommended, and will probably book here again next time I visit NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Affordable hotel close to Mahattan

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Clean room, helpful staff, tea making facilty, fridge and microwave in rooms. Good sized room. Breakfast included. Luggage storage. Good wifi.
Cons: It's a ten-minute brisk walk to the nearest subway, but you can use a free shuttle once a day. The hotel is a bit run down but it didn't worry me because things were kept clean. The breakfast is the same every day and not great if you are on a low-carb diet because it't bagels, donuts, jaffles and cereals, with only scrambled eggs as variety. But they also supply bananas and apples.
Location: It is opposite a cemetry and close to a very busy road. The noise didn't worry me inside with the window shut. There are a few small grocery shops too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Older hotel, but close to the action

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It's close to everything, and a good choice if you plan to stay out more than in. Rooms are spacious, price was low. Hot breakfast every morning.
Cons: Exactly as you would expect an older hotel to be. Elevators may be the slowest I have ever used.
Location: Shuttle to the 40th St. subway runs at the top of every hour. Only a few miles to LaGuardia. Very cool cemetery across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intzettend verouderd en niet erg fris

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Leuke en vriendelijke mensen
Cons: Kamer was verouderd en rook niet fris
Location: Lekker dichtbij de Metro op loopafstand (10-15min) , veilige omgeving en een lekker restaurant vlakbij.
Het personeel was erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam, de shuttle service naar het station is enorm handig. Ontbijt viel tegen maar is om de dag te beginnen voldoende.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Das Personal war immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wie der Name bereits verspricht hat man von dem Hotel aus einen guten Blick nach Manhattan. Kann man nur empfehlen.