Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice room, friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything was good but staff was best
For a 2 star hotel, the room was very nice, comparable to at least a 3* hotel. Staff was very polite, professional, friendly. Breakfast was also good. In general very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PuertoRico

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: shuttle service and breakfast
Cons: Reshape a little more rooms
Location: good locations and great view to New York City.
The check-in and the person who greeted us was excellent. They gave us free transport to metro and excellent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It was ok for our needs. Nothing close to walk to. Across the street from a huge cemetery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr einfaches und runtergekommenes Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Wirklich gut gefallen hat uns hier nichts.
- runtergekommenes, schmuddeliges und nicht besonders sauberes Hotel - teilweise Cannabisgeruch auf den Gängen - ungünstige Lage in einem Industrie-/Gewerbegebiet von Queens - ca. 20min. Fußmarsch zur nächsten Ubahn -> immerhin gibt es einen Shuttleservice zur Ubahn - Sauberkeit der Zimmer verbesserungswürdig - größe und Ausstattung unseres Zimmers dafür ganz ok (Kingsize Bett mit guter Matratze, Flachbild-TV, Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle) - Zimmerservice spricht kein/kaum Englisch - Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse ganz gut, aber es gibt nur Einmalgeschirr Ich würde dieses Hotel definitiv nicht weiterempfehlen. Lieber einige Euros mehr ausgeben und dafür ein besseres Hotel in Manhattan nehmen. Dann muss man sich im Urlaub wenigstens nicht ärgern.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted May 15, 2016
Dirty. Outdated. Smelled like cigarette smoke in every area. Hotel elevator was ridiculously slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Non smoking room was smokey.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel was run down and loud. Stairwells smelled. Nice bar/restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place,clean air,marvelous view

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Some bad things. Keys work bad.No every singe day we have coffe in our room. In generally I was glad the staing in this hotel
3 out of 5
by Martin from Montréal

Pas cher, MAIS...

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Un hôtel vraiment pas cher mais sans plus et encore... Le hôtels à New York sont vraiment trop cher pour rien. Et on se demande pourquoi les gens préfèrent Airbnb ? Pas de ménage pendant le séjour, bruit le soir (voisin et autoroute) et personne étrange qui se promène sur les étages la nuit... 20 minutes de Williamburg par le bus juste devant la porte ( quand le bus est à l'heure). Métro fermé pendant mon séjour, donc déplacement long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Florida

It was OK

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I got a non smoking room and the entire hallway and room was penetrated with marijuana smell. I had a headache the entire time I was there. The front desk people are ok. Really hard to understand them. There was a sweet guy there on my last stay and he was awesome and super helpful!