Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dispoint

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
old, dirty, terrible service. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: I never recommend this.
I stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Hotel is very near to New York downtown. Hotel is not clean and bad smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This place is disgusting!!!! The guy at the front desk didn't even speak English and our room smelled like cigarettes BAD!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel , not to far from Barclay center.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, Not to far from barclay center. they provided us a car service when we asked for it
Great Hotel , not to far from Barclay center. The bed could of been a queen, but satisfying enough for 2 people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surya

It was horrible

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I never recommend this hotel. Hotel ambiance is not good . Rooms are not clean and bad smell in hotel rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville PA

It is safe to stay and nobody broke into car!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: We liked the pricing and would do it again.
Cons: The shower drain was plugged. The TV reception was very bad not that we cared for that much...
Location: Don't be scared of the surrounding, a bit run down but OK.
The free parking was important for us with our Motorbikes and it was safe as well. Overall fairly clean and friendly reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Nasty. Avoid at all costs. Literally, pay 2x more!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Gut the building. Make it all non-smoking. Fire the morning desk girl. Evict the long-term tenants.
Location: Location is a mile from the metro. There is nothing nearby.
0 stars. Disgusting. Do not stay here. I thought the reviews were exaggerated. Do not make my mistake! Literally the worst hotel. 1) 5th floor (where I stayed) has 12 rooms. 10 are smoking 2 are non-smoking. Obviously my non-smoking room reeked, REEKED. It was foul. I left my windows open the entire time. 2) Entire building smells like pot. 3) Vomit in the elevator, so so so nasty. 4) The "free" shuttle is not free when you check out. IE: you can't check out and take the shuttle to the train. You have to walk 1 mile or pay $10. Kinda seems like your final ride should be included. 5) Morning front desk girl was sleeping at the desk at 10:30am and was so irritated with me handing over the key cards that she THREW THEM and then went back to bed. 6) There seem to be a lot of long term residents living here. Unpleasant characters too -- one man stumbled into the elevator with a 24 pack of Budweiser. Another woman used the "hotel phone" that's on every floor to call someone and scream, "IM GOING TO MOTHER E****** KILL HER." Etc... 7) At 5am someone kept knocking at my door to come in. They were probably just drunk but I didn't feel safe. I strongly do not recommend this place. Pay double to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York state

Out of the way, but worth it.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great Internet access, clean, large and comfortable rooms.
Cons: The elevator is v-e-r-y slow.
Location: Cool old cemetery. with some famous dead folks. Worth a walk through. PS1 and all the art stuff, of course, which is why I imagine most folks come.
The rooms are pleasant, clean and comfortable, and the wi-fi is 1st rate, best I've had in an NYC hotel. The free breakfast is a great extra, nice dining room and the food is good--fresh croisants, coffee, eggs, good bagels too. The room service is good, the folks who work at it are pleasant and friendly and won't bug you. Beds are clean and comfortable, and my room had 2 large workspaces, microwave, fridge and coffee/tea machine. The staff is friendly and patient,and answered all of my questions with a smile. Really, the place is just right. It is across the street from an old, historic NY cemetery with interesting Gothic monuments if you are into that sort of thing, like me lol. OK, it is a bit out of the way, about a 20 minute walk to the 40th st 7 train station ( there is a free car service for lazy types ). The station is surrounded by some very good cafes, Thai restaurants, pizza, smoke shops etc so it is handy. There are also several delis very close to the hotel. i will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

外見は悪いけど中は割と大丈夫

Posted Nov 27, 2015
外見見た時はこれはやばいとこかなって思ったけど部屋に入ったら普通に綺麗でした。しかし駅から遠いのにシャトルバスが10時までだし目の前墓地。部屋を一歩でるとドラッグの匂いがプンプンして正直2度目はないと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nueva york

Hotel bueno para dormir

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cuando llegue pregunte como llegar al metro y no me dijeron que tenia servicio cada media hora