Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: El servicio de taxi al tren es excelente.
Lo mejor que tienen es el servicio al cliente. Shaw el recepcionista es de lo mejor. Atento y servicial. El desayuno es bueno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: hotel un po distante dalla fermata metro ma a disposizione ci sono delle navette gratis basta chiedere alla reception poi 15 minuti per time square
camera ampia letti un po stretti colazione abbondante e wi-fi veloce
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island, New York

The hotel's location is the reason we like it.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Our son's and his family live about 1.5 miles from the hotel so the location is ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Aptly Named Hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Rates, location, staff, cleanliness and view.
Cons: Our bathroom was tiny but the shower was great. The toilet barely fit between the wall and the sink and it had a slight slope. Decor needs upgrade.
Location: Everything in N.Y. city is easily accessible by subway or taxi. Came home late at night from the Met and it only took 20!" Big Columbarium nearby.
We spent 3 days in the City View on the 4th floor with a fabulous view of Manhattan. We arrived by car and appreciated the parking and the close freeway exits. It's a bit noisy and industrial but the city view made it worth it. There's a shuttle that gets you to the subway quite easily. I walked around and found a few cafes and deli. The clerk was so friendly and helpful and called us taxis as my 87 year old mother couldn't use subways any longer. In fact, we enjoyed the entire staff. The breakfast was basic continental. Although I craved some a.m. meat, the eggs, pancakes and cereal got us going until we could get to someplace more elaborate. The coffee was good. It's an old building, and therefore somewhat crowded, but the lobby and rooms were comfortable. Only our bathroom had the "city slope!" The tv's, fridge, microwave, hair dryers and ac all worked so we were happy. We ordered several meals with free delivery from our rooms with varying degrees of success, but since we arrived late it was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
In a room on the same floor where I stood was a group of people who were smoking marijuana and perceived smell from the hall had also heard the screams and loud music night it remained for three nights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not get to the hotel due to Expedia overbooking

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It is not easy to find a good hotel for a reasonable price in NY. I thought I did it. A day before arriving I got an email frm Expedia (happily I had internet in previous hotel) that due to overbooking I have no hotel in NY. It took me over 1 hour by phone with Expedia to get another one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tranquillo,pulito e molto ospitale

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Sono appena tornato da New York dove ho soggiornato con 2 amici al city view hotel molto pulito cambio asciugamani e lenzuola giornaliero,colazione abbondante latte,caffe,te,cereali,5/6 tipi di brioche,pane,burro,marmellata,formaggio spalmabile,mele,banane ecc. Servizio navetta gratuito giornaliero per una tratta dal l'hotel alla fermata della metro( linea 7 )che dista 10/12 minuti a piedi.Il quartiere è molto tranquillo nelle vicinanze della metro c'è di tutto negozi,supermercati,pizzerie, rosticcerie ecc.Rapporto qualità prezzo molto buono consigliato a tutti quelli che non hanno grandi pretese Mariano,Luigino e Antonio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent staff, gave very good recommendations of main places to visit in New York
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bon rapport qualité / prix et personnel sympa

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: propre et personnel serviable
Cons: la déco.
Location: New York via le métro
très bon rapport qualité/prix. Clim, sèche-cheveux, p'tit déjeuner copieux... Bref à conseiller même si l'hôtel vieilli un peu.