Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Furniture

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: I did like the parking lot and the comfortable furniture.
Cons: The furniture could be brought back.
After asking, as always, for a comfortable chair 9n the room, I had a very uncomfortable chair. I stay at City View because I need a good chair to sleep in for health reasons and they are always great. I guess they bought new furniture to "update" and it is terrible. Bring back the old furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great friendly hotel for a great price

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This was our second visit to The City View Inn and as always we had a great stay. Unfortunately I got sick and the day we were checking out the hotel gave us extra time so I could visit urgent care and be able to get back, shower and pack. They were very understanding and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackensack, NJ.

It's alright.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It's a cool low key hotel to stay for a night or two. Nothing spectacular just alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice place for the price workers there were very quick on calling your car to bring you anywhere and it was a free ride a nice car to the subway and free pick up. The morning of checkout I asked if I could leave my vehicle there to go into Manhattan and they had no problem with that also a nice Irish pub just a two minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and peaceful

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I expected comfort and got it plus more. I had a peaceful stay. A great breakfast and staff was beyond their duty. I recommend it's easy access to city and NY airports LGA & JFK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great, the hotel staff was awesome.Close to the city and metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for visiting

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Could use a little updated, especially in the bathroom but it was overall nice. Nice breakfast. Wish it was a little closer to a subway stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great price and service

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Gd for parking, breakfast , and price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel, good price

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old, but it is clean, comfortable and has all the services. Very good breakfast and nice comparison between price and service