Ratings based on 3,414 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Quiet Hotel Close Time Square

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Quiet Hotel good location to Time Square and Subway system. I like this Hotel because it is small and not alot of traffic in and out of the lobby. Room was nice but in need of work. Bathroom walls were have painted and cracks half filled. Bed was very old and needs to be replaced. Very expensive for what you get. For the price we could of stayed in a new 5 star hotel. This Hotel at best is a 3. Staff told us that the Hotel was not even half full yet we were not offered an upgrade or a room with a view. No welcome gift either. Rooms have Keurig coffee makers but each day you have to ask for 2 pods or the maid will only leave you one even though there was two of us staying in he room. Be very careful in the restaurant as 18% tip is already added to your bill. I didn't realize this and added an additional tip. Mary was very helpful to resolve this error. Hugo was awesome and very helpful. A wonderful man to talk to. He always remembered us and asked about our day and then helped us with our next adventure. We would definitely stay here again but would hope for a much nicer room. Subway attendants all very rude. Big Bus tours are worth it but negotiate with them. We got a 3 day pass plus the Statue of Liberty tour for 69 per person. This is a hop on hop off pass. Food in Time Square isn't good and so expensive. Forget the shake shack go to the Steak and Shake excellent burgers and at a good price. So many things to do and see, you'll need more than 10 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Boutique style hotel very central.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The hotel worked very well for us. Room was cleverly appointed so that, though small, we had everything we needed. Staff always friendly as we wandered in and out though we only discovered the second floor lounge on our last day when we overheard news guests bing welcomed! More information in the room about the facilities offered would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
For what you paid it was clean, but very small compared to their competitors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Club Quarters

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient.
Cons: See above.
We have stayed in a number of other CQ locations and been relatively pleased. This hotel is not up to their standards. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the bathroom door was attached by a track at the top but not the bottom and it was much smaller than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Conveniently located, the hotel provides everything I need. the staff are very friendly and helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very good hotel, better than expected

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Location: Sightseeing, easy reach bus and subway, good shopping, times square, atractions
Very good hotel, wonderful location, perfect room for a couple, all clean, comfortable, helpful staff, everything new, mighty shower, good amenities, good view, I will stay there many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location, clean room and all staff we encountered very nice. Pricey in that we paid more for three nights there than for an entire month in Buenos Aires in Feb... but I guess that's Manhattan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive

Posted May 24, 2017
No breakfast People work there, they are not nice ☹️☹️☹️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Other than a good price and location wasn't too impressive.. would rate as mid range 3 star. Don't regret staying but would try somewhere else next time. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to major attractions; comfy room!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Fantastic location and nice, clean rooms.
Cons: Water pressure is a bit low but hot water is instant and good still.
Location: Walk around the city and easily access the most famous attractions like Radio City Hall, Rockefeller Center, Times Square, Columbus Circle, etc.
Great location as we're close to different subway stops and attractions like Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Times Square, etc. Staffs were helpful; rooms are decent size (not too loud at night); I like that there are filtered water to refill on each floor.