Ratings based on 2,962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: provide free empty bottles with filtered water at every floor so you can grab one on your way out in the morning
easy check-in and check-out close to many good restaurants, few blocks to Central Park, cross street is Fifth Ave provide free filtered water next to elevator on every floor with empty bottles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, small rooms.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was super small for a queen size bed. The bed was not very comfortable. Our AC unit was not working when we checked in. Maintenance person came and got it working once we notified the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, Mexico

Good short experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My short stay at the hotel was good. It's conveniently located behind Rockefeller Center between 5th and 6th avenue. The only problem was at the moment of check-out, I had a restaurant charge I never made, after a few minutes it was all fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, good for one night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room was on the small side, but very clean. We stayed there for 1 night had no problems. Definitely recommend it to people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Thin wall, I was once waked up by the TV next door at 5am. The air conditioner is old and noisy. Everything else is good. The location is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioning break down

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location is superb. Hotel is clean. Front staff are very friendly and professional.
Cons: Maintenance and responsiveness
Location: Hotel is across the street from Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, very close to St. Patrick's Cathedral, shops on 5th Ave, & several theaters
Three times over a 5-night stay, the air conditioning malfunctioned.The first time maintenance personnel advised us to remove the cover of the unit, to allow better airflow. The unit was also described as needing to be reset. The second time, we were successful in resetting it ourselves. The third time, at 4:45 a.m. on our last night, after waking up sweaty and more than 76 degree room temp, the maintenance personnel again came to our room. We were advised upon checkout later that day, that the unit was going to be serviced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Tiny room with very uncomfortable bed

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I stayed this hotel for 4 nights and it was very painful experience. The room was tiny and the bed was so uncomfortable. Only upside is the location of this hotel and view of St. Patrick's Cathedral from the restaurant on 7th floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Location was perfect for us.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel was clean and room was perfect. It was the perfect location for us near Rockerfeller Center, St Patrick Cathedral and Radio City Music Hall. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. We only used subway a few times and walked every where else. We did go on one 3 hour tour bus, but everything else we were able to walk to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, closet-like room not ready at check in

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and well attended too room.
Cons: Room was almost too small for a human. Basically a bed and a tiny desk was all that fit.
Location: Great location next to Rockefeller Plaza.
The hotel is clean and in a convenient location for midtown New York. Unfortunately, we had the smallest room I can ever remember. It was also not available two hours after our scheduled check in. After complaining, the staff found a room and we got in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Great location

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff and location was great. Walking distance to major attractions