Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for commuters and business folks

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great amenities including water filter in hallways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

OK Hotel, Hot Water Iffy

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Hot water, more pillows.
Location: Lower Manahattan sights are easily walkable.
The hotel is fine and is in a good location in lower Manhattan. The only thing that didn't met expextations was the hot water. My wife had a hot shower and I had a luke warm one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great experience for a weekend visit to NYC. Able to find street parking within a couple of blocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great hotel in terrific location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Lovely hotel in heart of Financial District/Lower Manhattan. Large rooms, modern electronics. Great service. Lovely staff. Great Irish pub (Bailey's) attached to hotel. Delicious food. Great cocktails. Friendly & helpful staff. Great sightseeing (World Trade Center Memorial, South Street Seaport, Wall Street, City Hall, more). Safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel with great amenities. Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great location, it is very close to subway line 2 Wall Street Station. Hotel room is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Check-in was easy and fast, staff was professional and curteous, room was clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good location close to the World Trade Cente

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Good location with great transport links, within walking distance to the WTC and the 9/11 Memorial, good location for the ferry to the Statue of Liberty, a microwave as a plus and a nice bar downstairs, a 24h free launderette and a gym,complimentary chilled water Cons: rooms and bathroom need modernising, heating system needs updating so it could remain switched on and avoid the very very annoying noise of the fan, no minibar (great that there's a refrigerator but unfortunately no drinks)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Exceeded expectation, would definitely stay again

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Lots - see comments above
Cons: Cannot find a safe inside the room.
Location: See comments above
We stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. We go to NYC at least a year fore the past several years, and this is the first time we stayed in a hotel in Downtown Manhattan. We are extremely pleased with our stay. Lots of positives - 1) room is clean, roomy and nicely furnished, 2) staff is very friendly and helpful, 3) have a water bottle machine where you can fill up an empty bottle with water - very nice touch, 4) have 24/7 coffee/latte machine and snacks around noon - M&M, wasabi green beans, dried banana, Asian trail mixes, etc 5) elevator waits were short, 6) feel secure and safe in and around the hotel, 7) area around the hotel is clean, secure, and streets are quite wide with clean, new-conditioned sidewalks and pavement - not like most Midtown locations, 8) Metro Station right around the corner - very convenient from a transportation standpoint, 9) room rate was good, 10) close to Brooklyn (visited DUMBO, a very nice area), 11) close to 9/11 Memorial site, 12) close to a very nice Duane Reade 24/7 store (I would say in better condition and larger than most other Duane Reade stores in Manhattan) Would definitely stay again in Downtown and in CQ next time we visit NYC 1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice hotel and great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Nice and Clean, location
Cons: -
Location: Wall St, do I need to say more?
Really nice and tidy and the restaurant Baileys is a real keeper