Ratings based on 3,816 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel several times before, but won't be doing that again in the future. Too many things weren't working (card key system was not working, requiring hotel staff to escort customers to their room for most of my first day there, only a single elevator was operational for most of my second day, etc.), things that were working, were substandard, and I didn't really get anything from the hotel to recognize the hardship. To top of it all off, the AC unit was so loud that I couldn't hear any of the normal NYC noise (maybe that's a feature?) and the bed was particularly uncomfortable. To be fair, it seemed like they were doing some updates for things such as the card key system, but it's not as if they discounted my stay. If you are charging me the full rate, I expect a normal accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York New York

Heart of the city!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Love the hotel's location. The free cappuccinos, fruit, and nut combination was a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, room could be cleaner, dusty/general wear and tear. Paid extra for an upgrade but didn't use/need the facility, wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
First time to new York hotel is in a great location and the staff are very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Jersey

GREAT Lower Manhattan "base camp" hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect in all respects. Staff top-notch and The Bailey offers a very nice selection of food & beverages.
Cons: A few things showing age: desk lamp a little loose; shower drain cover loose as well. Carpet getting close to replacement age but nothing problematic.
Location: LOTS of waterfront access including South Street Seaport, Battery Park, 9/11 Memorial, Trinity Church w/ grave of Alexander Hamilton, good restaurants
Found Club Quarters when looking for accommodations for a conference. CQ was perfect on multiple levels: location to conference location, proximity to Pier 11 Ferry Terminal, walkability to pretty much all points9on interest in Lower Manhattan, and an excellent attached restaurant - The Bailey Pub & Brasserie. Reservations were easily completed through Expedia, NO problems were encountered. Once onsite, staff was VERY welcoming, professional and helpful on all counts. Room & bed were comfortable, plenty of room, good-size TV with a large channel selection, and more than enough charing points and outlets for multiple devices. Free document printing is available from all rooms. Hotel includes nice "Living Room" featuring free tea, coffee and snacks as well as a computer work station with printer. All floors feature dispensers for chilled, purified water. Was able to leave my luggage w/ concierge after checkout and pick it up after the conclusion of my conference. Bag retrieval was quick and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 11727

Close to barclay center

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Booked this hotel because Expedia told me it was close to the barclay center. Wasn't disappointed. It's literally a block from the subway which takes you straight there. Room was a little small, but for one night it wasn't that bad. Staff were super nice, and the check in/ check out experience was easy and fast as well. This hotel is a bit of a hike from penn station but it's worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area of downtown NYC

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good internet and complimentary drinks and snacks made the stay very efficient for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs upgrades.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I had problems with the door 50% of my stay and TV didn't work the whole time. But staff was helpful and friendly as they tried to deal with the issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More helpful front desk and management
Location: Wall Street
Our flight plans were affected by the storm such that we were going to be unable to make our first night of stay at the hotel. We called the hotel front desk and were given the run around to call expedia for a release of our obligation even though expedia had just told us they were fine with refunding our one night. We ended up losing our first night stay despite the 48 hr. advance notice of our call. In addition to the rude tone and lack of assistance we experienced with our situation we were simply waiting in the lobby for our room key while a front desk person was arguing loudly at a caller on the phone. It really was un-proffesional and unecessary for such a confrontation to be taking place at a front desk while other patrons had to listen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Early check in was fast and convenient. The room was quiet and clean. Overall, a nice stay!