Ratings based on 3,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Modern feel and very clean. Good prices for happy hour in the lounge. Love the 2nd happy hour late at night, worked out well coming in from a show.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to theaters and plenty of places to eat
Very happy with the room. It was very clean and not to small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mid Manhattan Comfy Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved it!! Great hotel with nice amenaties. Free lobby snacks and all day coffee goes very far in bettering experience! Gym is very underwhelming but at least it's there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Only a one night stay, but a pleasant place to stay (once the initial reservation foul up was sorted out)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pleasant lobby with coffee/tea provided whole day for meetings.
Cons: It would be nicer if there were shower caps provided in the bathroom.
Location: Convenient for my meetings on 5th Ave. - walking distance.
Nice location and easy access to shops and subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central hitel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The location can't be beat. Super friendly and helpful vstaff. The elevators are very small. Free water, pop, tea, coffee and snacks. would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location however be prepared for a small room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: prices and rating of the hotel
Location: right next to time square
the room was without a window, small aircon, smelly and like a cage. The room was worth gold in price but worth a dime. not a good experience unfortunately
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great location, but size is small!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is in a great location close to Rimes Square and Rockefeller Center. We were in a room with a queen size bed. It was just enough room for the bed and didn't have a closet. We had to go all the way back down stairs for ice, but it also had free bottles and purified water...so I can deal with that! We had to ask for an iron and ironing board. But there is free wifi throughout the entire hotel! If you're going to the city to hang out in your hotel, you definitely want to make sure you're in a bigger and fancier room. But we were only there at night, so it worked! And there's a nice restaurant downstairs and room service. My only other complaint was the micro elevators, but that could have something to do with the age of the building too. Overall, it is a very nice hotel and definitely met our needs for the week, but I just wish the size of the room was a little bigger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 6ix

Exceeded Our Expectations. Definitely recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We booked this hotel after finding out another hotel we booked has a dress code!! (Boo! 3 Club West!) Anyway we were pleasantly surprised to arrive to this classy looking establishment. The staff provide a warm welcome, checked us into a Penthouse room with a view, (as I'd requested a couple weeks prior for our anniversary) & directed is to the living room with free coffee, tea, mineral & sparkling water taps, soft drinks as well as snacks through out the day. It's a narrow hotel so the elevators were little but we appreciated the character of an older building. The halls were clean & the hints of Art Deco & gold accents gave it a classy old fashioned feel while the updated furnishings kept it modern. We get the New York isn't known for its spacious hotel rooms, so we weren't surprised that our "penthouse" was a room with a bed, desk, wardrobe, TV & small bathroom; however, we only came to this hotel with the intention of sleeping & showering while exploring the city, so it suited us perfectly! The sheets were clean, the shower/ bathroom was clean & well stocked with essential toiletries. We never had a noise problem- again being in New York it's expected to hear the occasional car horn or police siren- we slept just fine. Our view was nice-ish. We could see the tip of the Empire State Building but blocked by other buildings - again- NYC is full of buildings- it was still cool. Overall we loved this hotel and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
My daughter and I were going to NYC for her birthday. It was my first time to the city. I decided on this hotel because the reviews were good and the cost wasn't terrible. Mostly, it was close in walking distance to the theaters we were seeing musicals at. Surprisingly it was walking distance to many things we were interested in seeing. The staff was very helpful. And the meeting/bar area was large and offered free water/sparkling water and had snacks in the afternoon b The only true negatives are the size of the room and that our window overlooked a wall (couldn't see the sky). But maybe that's atypical for a NYC hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Zentrales Hotel mit extrem lauter Klimaanlage

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Lage, Empfangsbereich, kostenloses Wasser. Sehr guter Wasserdruck im 12. OG
Cons: Veränderung der Klimaanlage. Sicherstellen, dass beide Aufzüge permanent funktionieren.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Midtown zwischen 5th und 6th. Times Square, Central Park etc. ist in kurzer Zeit zu Fuß erreichbar.
Ich hatte ein Zimmer im 12. OG. Leider war fast täglich einer der beiden Aufzüge aus irgendwelchen Gründen außer Betrieb. Das Zimmer war für NYer Verhältnisse i.O. Allerdings musste das Zimmer aufgrund der Temperaturen (Hochsommer) permanent klimatisiert werden. Die Klimaanlage wurde nachträglich eingebaut und war extrem laut.