Ratings based on 3,420 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Always A Great Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable staff.
Location: The location is hard to beat for shopping, dining, Broadway shows(a short walk to the theatre district) and traveling around town.
Club Quarters continues to be my "go to" place to stay when in NYC. The property is great, well maintained, and comfortable. The staff is always top drawer. How nice to be remembered and greeted like a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Mommy Daughter trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017
From the moment we arrived to the day we departed the staff at Club Quarter couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. The room was adecentn size for New York, clean and well kept. The hotel was perfectly located, a block and a half from Time Square.close enough to be close to everything, far enough to be away from the crazy. We will definitely return to Club Quarter!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very itchy stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Complimentary coffee and water
Cons: New beds and new carpets
My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our stay in New York. Unfortunately I was bitten by bed bugs and was very itchy and sore as a result of all the bites. Wouldn't be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pretty much central NYC

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Situated on a quieter side street, so minus the sirens and flashing lights of Times Square, but minutes walk from the action. Room was spacious, clean, and bed comfy. Staff Pleasant and helpful. Restaurants and cafes on the same street. Can recommend Point Break for food, service, and atmosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: ac units are very noisy. Some carpets need cleaned/replaced.
Location: Great location. Easy access to transport but restaurants and cafes of every nationality, shopping and major sights all in walking distance.
Great location; easy access to any part of the city- walking, cab, subway. Great complementary drinks and snacks available throughout the day. Friendly and helpful staff. Room a bit noisy due to ac units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel was comfortable. The staffs were great and very polite. The room was small, but it's NYC and expected. The location was 2 blocks from Time Square and feel like the what you expect NYC to be like. There were all kinds of restaurants near by and souvenir shops. Also 4 blocks from Grand Central and within blocks from subway stations at either corners. NO NEED TO RENT A CAR if you stay at this hotel and plan to do the tourists routes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice hotel close to times square

Posted May 29, 2017
It was a 'okay' hotel. We didn't have a fridge in our room and the beds were not super comfy and the rooms were small. Hotel staff was excellent and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel central to most top attraction

Posted May 28, 2017
Helpful and Friendly staff and hotel in a Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shielfs

Excellent location staff very friendly and helpful

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel excellent especially complementary coffee , water, and snacks. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room clean and comfortable beds serviced daily. Would definitely stay again but hopefully get s better view next time although never really stayed in room except to sleep .... too much to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted May 21, 2017
Great staffs, very helpful Free coffe, tea and bottle water. Convenience to Broadway and time Square . Over all CQ is a great hotel