Ratings based on 3,321 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to close to the Time Square.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was nice to stay at this hotel:-) I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends! There were complimentary snacks and coffee and were pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Times Square

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We stayed from 3/4-3/11/17. It was myself and my two adult daughters. The room is small but we weren't in it much. When we made the reservations their webpage stated they have free water bottles and snacks. There were no water bottles, but they did have a dispenser for water in the lobby. We saw snacks a couple of times. Chex mix and M&Ms. We were only a couple blocks from Times Square and Grand Central Station. It was expensive, but the fact that we were so close to things was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location; tiny rooms!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The club room is so tiny; it barely fits the bed and a luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to NYC transportation.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Just stayed overnight and was able to walk to work. My husband was able to park overnight for a discounted price due to the hotel. Not a bad deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfield ct

Easy and convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I rated this hotel 3 stars. We stayed here in one of their rooms, and the feel of the hotel was a little off. The hotel lobby is very small, and the staff was nice when they finally recognized we were waiting to check in. The hotel is an older antique hotel, and from the outside it is beautiful. If you are parking with a car, the parking garage is a street over and there is no VALET. It is self parking. The bathroom in the hotel was SO TINY it seemed like ones I stayed in in Europe. Overall, it was fine for one night. But most likely would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Club quarters is everything you want in a hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
...and none of the stuff you don't. Blazing fast internet. No code. Chargers everywhere - including bedside. Free coffee. Space to unwind. Simple check in. Nice - if small - gym. Go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

In the middle of it all

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Price and staff
Cons: Check the coffee machine more often. Sometimes the espresso and cappuccino tasted watered down.
Location: What can I say? You're in the middle of Times Square and Theater District. No time to be bored.
I stayed for 6 nights with my girlfriend. Our goal was to be in the middle of it all and we were. The hotel amenities and staff were excellent. Our room was in the penthouse and at night you can see the Empire State Building. Great value for what we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lovely NYC hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The location of our room as it was so quiet and the price during off peak season time
Cons: The quality of the food in the restaurant and longer beds
Location: On 45th and near 5th avenue, subway, Time Square, shops on 5th Ave, Rockefeller Center and Grand Central Station
Overall the Club Quarters in Midtown was wonderful. The front desk staff was always greeting us when we arrived back to the hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect, it was less than 15 mins walking distance to Time square. Perfect location to the subway. This was my 1st time to NYC which the price and location of the hotel made it an awesome choice. The room that we were in was extremely quiet that you truly forget that you are in one of the busiest metropolitan cities in the world. The downfall of the hotel was the size of the queen bed - my boyfriend who is 5"9 had his feet hanging over the edge of it, the extra blanket looked like someone wiped their butt with it and the hotel's restaurant had a rude host & disappointing food for the price that we paid for our meal. I would choose this hotel again to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Time Square

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel staff were most helpful. Heater in the room sparked, so was inoperable the first night. Next day the room got warm, but not much more. It was 29 outside. Overall, the hotel is a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My go-to place in NYC.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Between the Wall Street and Midtown locations, I have been staying at Club Quarters since the late 1990's. They have always been clean, courteous,and convenient. Also a great price for a hotel in Manhattan. Right in the middle of everything. Staff is first rate. Same experience in other cities. You can't go wrong with this chain.