Ratings based on 2,955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location location location. Walking distance to most attraction or a short subway ride.
Cons: Bed was a little soft but was okay.
Location: Walking distance to many attractions or a short walk to the subway
Stayed for 1 night on a weekend getaway. Location is great for shopping, dinner and the theatre. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the great city of New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton PA

Great Midtown Location!

Posted May 1, 2016
Great experience! Definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Excellent location for business and fun

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient and compact
Location: Grand Central, Times Square
This is my third time at this hotel - always excellent. I choose it for its proximity to my business in the city, but I also love how close it is to Grand Central and Times Square - both easy walks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a Broadway overnight stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I needed a reasonably priced place to stay after a friend asked me to accompany her to a Broadway play. Club Quarters is a short walk from the theater district, reasonably priced, friendly staff, clean comfortable room, wonderfully appointed lobby and intimate restaurant. I recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were so helpful and polite

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great location in between 5th Ave and Times Square. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Gym was tiny and very warm but there's plenty of streets to pound so the gym isn't a necessity. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size and furniture
Location: Near everything
Lovely hotel close to everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Communal areas were excellent but the room was a bit on the small side and lacked essential furniture. Our room looked out on to the air conditioning unit which was noisy. The wardrobe was tiny but the room has a huge desk and computer chair. It seems to cater for the business user rather than the tourist. That said I had a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Close to all the fun activities in NYC!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff...remember our names immediately. WOW! Parking is a bargain $25/night near Broadway. WOW!
Cons: Door between bedroom and bedroom. Still, not a huge problem.
Location: Broadway!
Great staff...remember our names immediately. WOW! Parking is a bargain $25/night near Broadway. WOW!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busto Arsizio, Italy

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very cheap and confortable in the center town, we had a very good service and very good quality of service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A nice refuge in Midtown Manhattan

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Elegant surroundings
Cons: Not hotel's fault, but most small streets in NYC have too many scaffolds and bags on the curb.
Location: Good location in center of Midtown area.
Rooms are small but space is used well, and the lobby gathering space and bar makes up for it. Nice restaurant too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pluses: location is great - only 3-5 min walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza, etc, yet far enough to be quiet and off the main crowd traffic. It was convenient to have a fridge and a microwave in the room. Staff was friendly, and the lobby area with snacks and coffee is a nice feature. Cafe Manhattan right across the street is awesome for breakfast. Minuses: I was expecting more for the price we paid. The room looked like something you'd get at a shabbier Super 8. It was clean enough, but when we arrived, the room smelled strongly of chlorine - we had to air it out for hours so we could sleep in it. There were only 1-2 towels in the bathroom (our reservation was for 3 people), and shampoo/conditioner bottles were almost empty - clearly reused from previous guests. One of the windows wouldn't shut completely, which wasn't a problem only because weather happened to be great and very mild during our stay. Given the very convenient location, I'd consider staying there again during a regular week because prices seem to be more in line with what you get. But I'd look for a better option if staying during a holiday or a school break - there were several similarly priced options nearby, and even their entrance areas looked fresher than Club Quarters.