Ratings based on 3,412 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very itchy stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Complimentary coffee and water
Cons: New beds and new carpets
My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our stay in New York. Unfortunately I was bitten by bed bugs and was very itchy and sore as a result of all the bites. Wouldn't be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pretty much central NYC

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Situated on a quieter side street, so minus the sirens and flashing lights of Times Square, but minutes walk from the action. Room was spacious, clean, and bed comfy. Staff Pleasant and helpful. Restaurants and cafes on the same street. Can recommend Point Break for food, service, and atmosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: ac units are very noisy. Some carpets need cleaned/replaced.
Location: Great location. Easy access to transport but restaurants and cafes of every nationality, shopping and major sights all in walking distance.
Great location; easy access to any part of the city- walking, cab, subway. Great complementary drinks and snacks available throughout the day. Friendly and helpful staff. Room a bit noisy due to ac units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel was comfortable. The staffs were great and very polite. The room was small, but it's NYC and expected. The location was 2 blocks from Time Square and feel like the what you expect NYC to be like. There were all kinds of restaurants near by and souvenir shops. Also 4 blocks from Grand Central and within blocks from subway stations at either corners. NO NEED TO RENT A CAR if you stay at this hotel and plan to do the tourists routes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice hotel close to times square

Posted May 29, 2017
It was a 'okay' hotel. We didn't have a fridge in our room and the beds were not super comfy and the rooms were small. Hotel staff was excellent and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel central to most top attraction

Posted May 28, 2017
Helpful and Friendly staff and hotel in a Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shielfs

Excellent location staff very friendly and helpful

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel excellent especially complementary coffee , water, and snacks. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room clean and comfortable beds serviced daily. Would definitely stay again but hopefully get s better view next time although never really stayed in room except to sleep .... too much to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted May 21, 2017
Great staffs, very helpful Free coffe, tea and bottle water. Convenience to Broadway and time Square . Over all CQ is a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of everything, perfect location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, perfect location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Metro North station.
Hotel was close to everything and we walked around, shopped and went to the Today show to see the Zac Brown Band. Very nice place to stay, definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Awesome place

Posted May 6, 2017
This was a great pick. It was two of us and I would not consider this as a small place, I stayed in other hotels in Europe that where small. This one even had a microwave and a mini fridge. Everything was well organized in the room. The staff was great, just not very good at giving directions. They had snacks during the week and a coffee machine. They even give you free water (it's impressive how free water now a days makes your day better). Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed. The location was great, walking distance to many sightseeing places.