Ratings based on 3,383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted May 21, 2017
Great staffs, very helpful Free coffe, tea and bottle water. Convenience to Broadway and time Square . Over all CQ is a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of everything, perfect location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, perfect location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Metro North station.
Hotel was close to everything and we walked around, shopped and went to the Today show to see the Zac Brown Band. Very nice place to stay, definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Awesome place

Posted May 6, 2017
This was a great pick. It was two of us and I would not consider this as a small place, I stayed in other hotels in Europe that where small. This one even had a microwave and a mini fridge. Everything was well organized in the room. The staff was great, just not very good at giving directions. They had snacks during the week and a coffee machine. They even give you free water (it's impressive how free water now a days makes your day better). Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed. The location was great, walking distance to many sightseeing places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great Hotel for Times Square Area

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Loved the bed, internet, friendly staff, and espresso machine.
Cons: There are two small elevators and if you try to use them at peak times such as a flight crew check-in the wait can be longer than you might prefer.
Location: It's New York!!! Theater, dining, shopping, people watching. I was there for theater and it's a short walk to most broadway and off broadway theaters
It's been a few years since I stayed here and I was glad to find the Club Quarters maintaining high standards. The check in was quick and friendly. I arrived a bit early and had to check my bags as a room was not available then. Upon returning and being assigned to a room the bags were delivered very quickly. I had one of the small rooms-L shaped as it fitted around one of the stair cases. It had plenty of room for one, but might have been tight for two. Clean, nice furniture, and a nice flat screen tv. The bed was a large single or small double and was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on in more than a decade. There is a coffee maker in the room as well as an automatic espresso maker in the club lounge along with purified and sparkling water on tap. Wireless internet was decent speed and very stable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Close to where you want to be, especially for a first timer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom sheffield

Fantastic location 2 minutes from time square

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Really good position for all excursions only hotel I've stayed in where you get free tea coffee and soft drinks without being all inclusive breakfast fast very nice and good price for New York all staff very helpful couldn't fault anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, small rooms but adequate

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Double check the outlets in the bathroom - couldn't get it to work. Used outlet by bed, near bathroom with no issues.
Location: Right by Times Square/Theatre District and 5th Avenue
Went to NYC for the weekend and just needed a clean and accessible room. The hotel staff was helpful upon check in and reviewed the property and amenities. Great location off 5th Ave and a few blocks away from Times Square/Theatre district. The room was not large but it was clean and comfortable. Great spot for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel, very close to everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I have been there alone for a week in April 2017. The hotel is in a very central place, just between 5th and 6th avenues, in a 5 minutes of walk from Times Square, 15 minutes from the Central Park and 5th ave is 1 min away. G R E A T! But the room was very very tiny! This why the room scored 4 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was wonderful!
Cons: There could be a lock on the door down to the basement for ice/fitness room.
Location: This hotel is in great proximity to everything.
This hotel is the perfect location in Manhattan for doing all of the sightseeing and other activities. I had read that the elevators were a nightmare, but we did not experience that. The front desk staff were all wonderful. The wi-fi is free which is rare in NYC it appears, and the connection was good. They have free water bottles/fill stations which was awesome as well. I think anything FREE in NYC is probably pretty good!! The bed was good, and the room was a decent size. Even though a few raters complained about them being small, it IS a hotel room, and how much do you really stay there? My friend and I stayed together and had no issues. One complaint I did have was that there was free access to the ice machine and fitness room, so anyone could have walked in and gone down into the basement where those things are located. That did not feel very secure to me. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to NYC who wanted to be close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great manager and staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location for out of Towners, walking distance to restaurants, Empire State, museums, Central Park, train station, Just awesome place to stay. Clean, great inside hotel restaurant, bar. Serving free coffee and tea, refreshments , snacks all day.