Ratings based on 2,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location but the staffs are bad ....

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel locates at the best spot but room is tiny ... well, the worst part is that we let them keep our luggage after checking out but when we pick it up the staff kept me waiting no matter how many times I said we were about catch our flight in an hour. They were just chatting with each other and never paid attention to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Poor first impression

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: They hotel had great options for snack in the morning and through out the day.
Cons: The bed seemed tilted which made it uncomfortable.
Upon arrival, I was greeted by a team member, the 1st thing that was said to me was " you should never stay in this hotel!' I asked what was the issue. I was told later on why the remark was made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise, smells and elevator cards

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Public facilities are nice and staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms small and no bathroom vents. My room was on a tiny hall with 4 rooms. The hall even smelled bad I suppose from lack of ventilation from the 4 rooms.The AC wasn't working well the first 36 hours. They sent a workman who found the filter had not been changed in forever. There is also a situation where you need your hotel key to ride the elevators. I had several visitors and it was a pain to have to go down and meet them when they arrived. This would have been a nonstarter had I known of the policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Close to Time Square

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Staff were really nice & accommodating. Close to Time Square. Room is clean & linens/ towels were clean. Just didn't have a nice view from the room & elevator is small. Hotel accommodated us at noon vice 3 pm. That was awesome! Across is the worlds famous pizza, best Italian pizza, Starbucks & souvenir shop
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiev, Ukraine

Bad management

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Free internet. Staff were nice enough though the fact that they had to follow such ridiculous policies certainly tarnished their service.
Cons: Change the management and replace them with people who know something about customer service.
Location: The location is excellent. Times Square is a block and a half away.
I usually stay at the Cassa Hotel which is a few steps away but, since I really enjoyed staying at the Club Quarters World Trade Center, I decided to give this hotel a try. I was somewhat disappointed, especially with the hotel's ridiculous policies of charging extra if you check in earlier. Needless to say, they also charge extra for a late check out. Although, my room was available before 11am, I was told I would be charged an extra $50 to check in. However, they said that I could check in without being charged the penalty after 12pm. This is ridiculous!!! I travel a GREAT DEAL and have never been to a hotel which penalizes if you check in earlier if they have a room available. It is useless policies like these which leave a bitter taste in the mouths of hotel guests and turn them away from such hotels. In the end, this hotel will lose a lot more than the $50 they plan on making for an early check in since I will not stay here again and nor should you. Furthermore, this hotel uses the old type air conditioners which are extremely loud. It's a good thing that I am half deaf, which means that the noise didn't bother me nearly as much as it would have bothered others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Was a good hotel, small room but good we had nice time there being close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Everything was wonderful. Great staff and locatio

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Very nice. Great locaton
Location: Close to Central park and Times Square
Only complaint was that when we checked in we had reserved a room with a queen bed and they gave us a room with two twin beds. They came in the next day and pushed the two beds together to make a king.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff and location, bad room ventilation

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: Room ventilation and cleanliness of the A/C unit.
Location: The hotel is near Times Square and Broadway. There is a Xian's famous foods on the same block which has excellent Chinese noodles.
The staff were friendly and the hotel is within walking distance of many tourist attractions and Broadway theatres. Unfortunately, our room had exceedingly poor ventilation and was extremely humid and smelled slightly of mildew for the duration of our stay. It seemed as if there was no air being pulled from the room's bathroom vent leading to stale air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ブロードウェイに近くよかった。クーラーの音や 周りの騒音が少し気になったが、それ以外は完璧。

Posted Aug 19, 2015
クーラーの騒音や周りの騒音が気になりましたが、アクセスは完璧で良い旅行でした。ありがとうございました。 また利用したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Doug, the bartender is very friendly. Good location in midtown.