Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NY

Travel nurse

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Have been staying here for the past two weeks, five days out the week. Thirteen minutes from Penn Station. I just wish that it had a microwave. Otherwise, comfortable and convenient to many eateries and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a family with 3 kids

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cons: A/C units in room and a closet.
Perfect room for parents and kids. Two bathrooms was excellent. A closet would be ok, but I understand space is limited. Just some noise from an A/C unit but it disappeared after first night. Great location at midtown, quiet but close to what is needed for a family (food, services, metro, lego store, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, Iowa

Attractive, Comfortable, Unmatched Hospitality

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The architecture, both outdoors and indoors, that had been carefully and accurately restored while being updated. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Update the second-from-the-entry door elevator.
Location: Quiet neighborhood, clean well-kept streets, safe. Antique shopping, "Mom and Pop" food places nearby; people in cafes, bars well mannered.
We (two bachelors) were in New York City, attending concerts at Carnigie Hall, Broadway shows, visiting art museums, the World Trade Center Memorial site, and shopping for antiques. From the rural Midwest cultivating a taste for vintage, period architecture, we looked for hotel space in a quiet area of Manhattan that featured period architecture. Comfort Inn on West 25 fit the bill very well. Accessible to public transportation, near a beautifully maintained neighborhood park, walking to and from the hotel in safety, our stay in NYC was richly enhanced by the selection of our hotel space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
One of the few hotels that I could find that could accommodate 5 people. We were pleased and the location is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Terrible hotel and terrible service

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Stay away from this hotel. I checked in to my room and when I realized how bad my room was I called and told the front desk I wanted to checkout. They told me this was a non-refundable deal and I will be charged the full amount of $300+. I still checked out as I didn't want to stay in this terrible place. It was dark and depressing, room was tiny, very old and run down. Worse experience in a hotel room, and I will add I am a world traveler. After I returned home I made several attempts to reach the hotel manager to get a partial refund but no one called me back from the hotel. They kept on saying this was a non-refundable deal. Seriously people! Terrible service to customer. I would never book any hotels associated with Comfort Inn as it left such a bad taste in my mouth. They should be ashamed of themselves for treating customers like that. They fabricated information to my credit card company after I disputed the charge with them. To conceal information and lie... well that's just plain fraud. Stay away from this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in der Stadt

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: sehr hilfsbereites und nettes Personal
Cons: Die Sauberkeit in den Zimmern
Nettes Hotel mitten in Manhatten, Subway nur ein paar min entfernt. Man kann vom Hotel aus sehr schnell viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß oder mit der Bahn erreichen. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und nett, wir hatten eine verstopfte Toilette, es wurde sich sofort darum gekümmert. Das Frühstück ist völlig ausreichend-verschiedene Brötchen, Donuts und Muffins, Müsli, Waffeln zum selber backen, Obst, Marmelade, Erdnussbutter, Ahornsirup, Rührei, Würstchen, Joghurt, Tee, Kaffee und Milch stehen zur Auswahl. Tagsüber stehen Kaffee und Tee kostenlos bereit. Die Zimmer sind ok- könnten etwas sauberer sein. Das Hotel eignet sich gut für 1 Woche Stadturlaub in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good value for money

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Good value for money , rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfasts were excellent although the food lay could have been better.Our only criticisms were the concierge was not very knowledgable thus not that helpful and the hotel could do with a lick of paint but overall better than expected. If you want better then this expect to pay a lot more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean and quiet

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. We had a broken shower first night and they changed our room immediately. The place was a bit out of the main area of New York but we liked that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont,Fl

Convenience location.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Really nice located for a easy access to any kind of transportation
Cons: They can improve on the breakfast bar. More choices on the menu.
Location: Excellent location and easy access to any basic needs. From transportation, places to eat and buy any groceries
People at the front desk was always helpful and friendly. The only negative I can say, will be, the rooms are a little bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, good price, very decent room

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Very big city hotel rooms of moderate price are often tiny. Comfort Inn Chelsea rooms are not spacious but not the cramped space we more or less expected. Excellent bedding, good bathroom. Although an older building (elevators a little slow), very good remodeling. Pleasantly surprised by location--close to three subway stations that made it not far for our activities. Right around the corner from Eataly and many nearby reasonably priced meal possibilities. Extremely helpfful staff.