Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was closed.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I had booked this hotel through Expedia in May for a July 31 stay. The reservation I printed contained the phrase "No need to confirm. Your room is booked." Upon arrival, however, the clerk informed us that they were not accepting guests--the hotel was being renovated. Fortunately, Expedia was able to find us another room at a nearby Radisson. I should have been notified well in advance of this, as Expedia acknowledged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were courteous and friendly. Possibly the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Kent WA

One night stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
needed a room close to the airport. single night stay
4 out of 5
by Scott from Monkton

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay between flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent JFK airport hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Rooms are OK and on the compact Booked this hotel for the combination of price and proximity to airport. Airport shuttle was useful. Breakfast buffet was OK with eggs and sausages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, not too comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Metro do Smithsonian handy
Room facing Georgetown nice, handy to Metro but- Air-conditioning did not work, Elevators had a mind of their own, not enough luggage carts, and traffic noise that side of building loud since we had to leave veranda door open due to heat from lack of cooling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: It was near the airport.
Location: By the time we got to the airport, all we wanted was a nice, comfy bed and a hot shower. We did order in from a nearby restaurant.
I like the efficient setup at Comfort Inns in general. The one near JFK was clean, quiet and the staff was very helpful. The van driver offered to take me to the airport right after dropping off my wife at the hotel to retrieve our big suitcase. That was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Better than expected. Good price. Not many choices for restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
by Tammy from Reno

Shuttle Trouble

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fine. I wish I had known there were two Comfort Inns when we called for the shuttle from the airport phone, but dealing with jet lag and lack of sleep, I didn't notice. So we waited for 30 minutes for the shuttle to come, then were taken to a different Comfort Inn- totally my fault. But then we waited for over an hour for the shuttle to return to take us back to the airport to get on the correct Comfort Inn shuttle. Make sure you call the correct Comfort Inn. The room was fine, not the cleanest, but fine. The bed was really great and the front desk staff were really helpful! This is really not a nice neighborhood, but I figure you aren't here for the surroundings.