Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was closed.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I had booked this hotel through Expedia in May for a July 31 stay. The reservation I printed contained the phrase "No need to confirm. Your room is booked." Upon arrival, however, the clerk informed us that they were not accepting guests--the hotel was being renovated. Fortunately, Expedia was able to find us another room at a nearby Radisson. I should have been notified well in advance of this, as Expedia acknowledged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent JFK airport hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Rooms are OK and on the compact Booked this hotel for the combination of price and proximity to airport. Airport shuttle was useful. Breakfast buffet was OK with eggs and sausages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, not too comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Metro do Smithsonian handy
Room facing Georgetown nice, handy to Metro but- Air-conditioning did not work, Elevators had a mind of their own, not enough luggage carts, and traffic noise that side of building loud since we had to leave veranda door open due to heat from lack of cooling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: It was near the airport.
Location: By the time we got to the airport, all we wanted was a nice, comfy bed and a hot shower. We did order in from a nearby restaurant.
I like the efficient setup at Comfort Inns in general. The one near JFK was clean, quiet and the staff was very helpful. The van driver offered to take me to the airport right after dropping off my wife at the hotel to retrieve our big suitcase. That was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Better than expected. Good price. Not many choices for restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money, and includes breakfast.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Front desk was good. The staff at breakfast very nice. My complaint is the loud room clean staff in the early morning. Talking loud and banging the clean cart into my wall was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 14, 2016
i went for a surprised party for my friend. the room was great, service upon check in was great also. i have no complains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Small but comfortable, close to JFK

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Staff Shuttle
Cons: Rooms obviously could be a little larger. However, everything in NYC is fairly small.
Location: Airport and Green Acre Mall.
Rooms were small, but comfortable and clean. TV was excellent with a lot of cable channels. The price was also very reasonable and staff friendly. Breakfast is nothing spectacular, but it is decent. There is a 24/7 ice machine and water dispense, which is useful. A really good benefit of this hotel is the free shuttle to the airport and the mall (which has a Macy's store).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2016
This hotel is close to JFK airport. Rooms are small, but clean and with a comfortable bed. Breakfast is sufficient, with hot and cold alternatives. Hotel has an ice machine and water dispenser 24/7. The free shuttle to JFK and the mall (with macys store) is outstanding. Great cable TV too. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Perfect for JFK proximity

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Better than expected breakfast. Small rooms, but clean. Good value for the price.Great for airport shuttle. This was our third stay.