Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel Close To The Airport

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport
This hotel is really made for passengers on business, or passengers stuck overnight due to cancelled or missed flights and it serves its purpose. Free breakfast offered every morning. Free shuttle to and from airport. Best prices for hotels so close to the airport. Rooms are small (as expected in NYC) but clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I have no complaints and I stayed two nights (and used the shuttle both days). Don't expect this to be a hotel you vacation in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done... I have no complaints

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Smooth... Woke up and had a very nice breakfast in a very small eating quarters.. But it works..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Shenezia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn LaGuardia hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: LaGuardia airport
Be careful! The do make a copy of your ID and credit card. This is really very suspicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for an emergency overnight stay at LGA

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Neighborhood/street is desolate and a bit sketchy. No decent restaurants within walking distance (avoid Dalton's Irish/Italian bar and restaurant. It took an hour of waiting in freezing cold before courtesy van showed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small friendly quiet very comfortable.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very friendly greeting and homelike atmosphere. Small quiet very comfortable room with great bed. Short walk to nice restaurant as well as Dunkin Donuts, 7-11, McDonalds and others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Shenezia, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

paper thin walls and in need of a refurb

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: 10 minutes in the complimentary shuttle to LaGuardia. Friendly front desk. Breakfast yoghurt.
Cons: the hotel needs a refurb. It's very tired. It also needs thicker walls - I could hear every word coming from the next door room.
Location: 10 minutes to LaGuardia
I booked the hotel on the basis of largely positive Expedia reviews - I just wanted a clean and safe room for the night between flights. Badly in need of a refurb, with paper thin walls, which made it difficult to relax and sleep well. Glad it was just me and that my family weren't there. I am glad I arrived super-late and actually got up 90 minutes early, just to escape! Back to the Hilton Garden Inn for me, my experiment with Comfort Inn will not be repeated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Shenezia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Ian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn LGA Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced with the room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that those issues are corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to LGA Airport. Thank You Shenezia Uzagir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Clean and quiet, The hotel itself was good but didn't like the neighborhood nor the limited parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Everything was okay everything clean only issue is the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel is excellent. They picked me from the airport quickly. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff is nice. I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Many different eateries from the typical fast food joints to Colombian cuisine.
We stayed for the second time in this hotel and they never disappoint. Clean, professional, polite, and a good breakfast!!!