Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it up, get vending machines, provide breakfast earlier
Location: nothing no place to eat
No vending machines, no restaurants close by, only pizza delivery. no diet sodas, no breakfast if your flight is early. And to top off the most the first hotel we have stayed and there are bed bugs! UGGGGGG will never book here again rather just spend the night at the airport than pay $150 for this crap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA.

Very nice hotel with free shuttle to La Guardia.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Everything: Very clean, which is very important I think. Very nice and polite employees.
Cons: Nothing to my knowledge.
Location: We spent only one night on transit between La Guardia and JFK but there was a park just next to this hotel.
We just had a very good stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: NEAR MY BROTHER'S HOUSE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: NEAR THE LGA
VERY GOOD BREAKFAST VERY GOOD VERY CLEAN FREE SHUTTLE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff (excluding the breakfast room attendant......she could use a "happy pill") at this hotel was wonderful & assisted us with everything we needed. Shuttle service was fantastic & we will definitely use this hotel again should we be in the area.
4 out of 5
by Earl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mytia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport-NYC

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: staff was wonderful and helpful.
Cons: Airplane noise, but of course it should be expected, we are only 4 minutes away.
Location: easy bus to the subway into NYC, a few places to eat a block away.
Airport shuttle great, easy to get into NYC. Breakfast was good. Staff was super great and helpful. Hotel was older, at first sight a little concerned but my daughter and I being both women felt very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location was good but price was high for the quality of the hotel. Breakfast was very good with hot good options. Rooms were very small, barely enough space to walk. For single traveler, it's convenient but is bit far from subway, has to take bus to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The heater made a lot of noise and make it impossible to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient for close airport access.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Shuttle driver's disposition "how can I serve you today, attitude." Back-up drivers when someone is sick. Bag breakfast needs to be changed!!
Location: LaGuardia Airport
We had an early flight (6:00 a.m.) so wanted to stay close to the airport that had a shuttle to the airport an an early hour (4:00 a.m.). Our goal was to get to the airport, get through security, then eat our promised bag breakfast. The room was small but adequate - crowded with furniture. We were surprised with the extent of the airplane noise, somehow thought there would be more sound proofing. Disappointed in the breakfast bag contents (since we would miss the complimentary hot breakfast). The bag contained a water bottle and a bottle of sunny delight -both too large to go through airport security; an orange and a granola bar. Suggestions for a bag breakfast -- everything should be able to go through airport security! Perhaps a couple danish sweet rolls, boiled egg, 2 fruit choices, and a granola bar or two. The staff was helpful and friendly with restaurant choices in the area for supper. The shuttle driver had a bad cough "sick, overworked" - complaining. We wondered if he was trying to get us to feel sorry for him to offer a large tip -- worked the opposite for us, we were just glad to get out of the car (but glad to get to the airport on time.)