Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport-NYC

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: staff was wonderful and helpful.
Cons: Airplane noise, but of course it should be expected, we are only 4 minutes away.
Location: easy bus to the subway into NYC, a few places to eat a block away.
Airport shuttle great, easy to get into NYC. Breakfast was good. Staff was super great and helpful. Hotel was older, at first sight a little concerned but my daughter and I being both women felt very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location was good but price was high for the quality of the hotel. Breakfast was very good with hot good options. Rooms were very small, barely enough space to walk. For single traveler, it's convenient but is bit far from subway, has to take bus to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The heater made a lot of noise and make it impossible to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient for close airport access.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Shuttle driver's disposition "how can I serve you today, attitude." Back-up drivers when someone is sick. Bag breakfast needs to be changed!!
Location: LaGuardia Airport
We had an early flight (6:00 a.m.) so wanted to stay close to the airport that had a shuttle to the airport an an early hour (4:00 a.m.). Our goal was to get to the airport, get through security, then eat our promised bag breakfast. The room was small but adequate - crowded with furniture. We were surprised with the extent of the airplane noise, somehow thought there would be more sound proofing. Disappointed in the breakfast bag contents (since we would miss the complimentary hot breakfast). The bag contained a water bottle and a bottle of sunny delight -both too large to go through airport security; an orange and a granola bar. Suggestions for a bag breakfast -- everything should be able to go through airport security! Perhaps a couple danish sweet rolls, boiled egg, 2 fruit choices, and a granola bar or two. The staff was helpful and friendly with restaurant choices in the area for supper. The shuttle driver had a bad cough "sick, overworked" - complaining. We wondered if he was trying to get us to feel sorry for him to offer a large tip -- worked the opposite for us, we were just glad to get out of the car (but glad to get to the airport on time.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our son's house so liked location.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Was disappointed that we were put into a handicapped room. No counter space in bathroom and no towel racks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with good shuttle service.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Exactly what I expected. Comfortable room and handy airport shuttle at a reasonable price. Good for quick overnight stay. Breakfast was ready by 6:30 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay. Very close to airport.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Shuttle service prompt & courteous. Good stay for unexpected cancelled flight. Lots of local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Decent breakfast. The female breakfast attendant was very nice. Room was good. TV , heater , shower ,all very good.
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

Everything was as promised.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was as promised. The staff was very friendly. The room was small but big enough for a king-sized bed. The wifi was good. The free breakfast had a lot of choices, nothing amazing, but enough. The neighborhood was basically close to the airport. Did not seem to be a place you would want to walk.
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to the airport. We stayed here after the snow storm bc it was cheaper and close to the airport. The shuttle is just a minivan. Not everyone was able to get on at the time. Took a while to check in because there was no one at the front desk. Good towels and pillows.