Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
praktisches Hotel in Flughafennähe, guter Shuttle, nichts Besonderes
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Shenezia, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Mit freundlichen Grüßen Shenezia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

paper thin walls and in need of a refurb

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: 10 minutes in the complimentary shuttle to LaGuardia. Friendly front desk. Breakfast yoghurt.
Cons: the hotel needs a refurb. It's very tired. It also needs thicker walls - I could hear every word coming from the next door room.
Location: 10 minutes to LaGuardia
I booked the hotel on the basis of largely positive Expedia reviews - I just wanted a clean and safe room for the night between flights. Badly in need of a refurb, with paper thin walls, which made it difficult to relax and sleep well. Glad it was just me and that my family weren't there. I am glad I arrived super-late and actually got up 90 minutes early, just to escape! Back to the Hilton Garden Inn for me, my experiment with Comfort Inn will not be repeated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Shenezia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Ian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn LGA Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced with the room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that those issues are corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to LGA Airport. Thank You Shenezia Uzagir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Clean and quiet, The hotel itself was good but didn't like the neighborhood nor the limited parking space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Everything was okay everything clean only issue is the parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel is excellent. They picked me from the airport quickly. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff is nice. I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Many different eateries from the typical fast food joints to Colombian cuisine.
We stayed for the second time in this hotel and they never disappoint. Clean, professional, polite, and a good breakfast!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
best for the money. some air plane noise but what else do you expect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: convenience to the airport
for the one night say I was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly to me and when it was time to leave the van was right there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Average hotel stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Politeness of the staff
Cons: Better bed mattress and larger room
Location: The constant air traffic flying over the hotel was a bit disturbing, and there was limited parking spaces.
Overall the staff was polite and professional. The room was a bit small, and the bed was not very comfortable. And the direct TV stations were slow to come up on the tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Small but clean room near LaGuardia Airport. Staff were very good.